We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Delightful----”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #46 of 244 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very Delightful----”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thanks to LUIS ! waiter on the morning of May 3rd 2013 we were served quickly ---and he was very friendly ! we love to go here !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoodus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and our meals tasted great. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachloverxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistent Country Fare”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Similar to most Cracker Barrel restaurants, this one had attentive, helpful staff and a menu filled with "down-home" selections. It's nice to be able to choose breakfast or lunch until the early afternoon. The quality of the food is good and prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Mills
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great meal.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

They serve great tasting home cooked type meals at a very appropriate price. Waite staff is very professional and courteous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“my comfort food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My hotel offered me a discount for one of the nearby steak houses (Texas Roadhouse or Outback) but I trekked across the highway to Cracker Barrel. The server was super friendly. I was able to relax and enjoy catfish grilled just the way I like it, and with all the fixins. Just like home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing