We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good / Easy Business Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, United States
1 review
“Good / Easy Business Accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean, friendly hotel. Good food in their restaurant and great service. Easy access to local attrations. I have stayed here multiple times and woudl recommend this hotel for business or even a football weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that you have stayed many times with us and we appreciate your loyalty. Our hotel is not only great to visit for business and football weekends, but ant time at all. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    151
    47
    18
    5
See reviews for
204
69
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
princeton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had to make the reservations a year in advance, but other than that, very smooth sailing. Will definitely book here if I return to the area. Very quiet, even though the place was solidly booked. Very clean. Breakfast buffet was not free, but you could quickly get eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, french toast, coffee, juice, fresh fruit, etc. for ten bucks, all you can eat. Only thing we missed was Netflix in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Reservations for Graduation are always in high demand. We are pleased you were able to stay with us and enjoyed your visit and our bountiful breakfast. Not sure why you missed Netflix, I will be following up on that. Thank you for saying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here a few days while waiting to move into an apartment in State College. It was very nice, I had a very comfortable stay. Staff was helpful. I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The location is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice, comfortable stay and enjoyed our Harrison's restaurant. Hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located on E. College Avenue, fairly close to both the main highway and the PSU campus. A car is still required to get to most places in town, though. The property is in good condition, with rooms generally spacious and comfortable. Maintenance and upkeep is solid. Staff is attentive to problems and quickly address them. The restaurant on site is generally decent, although on my most recent stay, the breakfast was rather disappointing, with the fruit too hard and the scrambled eggs dry. The other buffet selections were unremarkable and bland. Fortunately, the dinner items were better prepared. For general convenience in the State College area, and disregarding the breakfast, this is a pretty good option.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HighfieldPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments on our staff and facilities. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again. I was dissapointed to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectastions. I will meet with our culinary staff and share your concerns. Thanks for taking the time to submit this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn - State College, Pa.

Excellent accomendations / good price / easy loaction to airport / town and Penn Stater Convention Center & Hotel Hotel offers Shuttle service and has fitness room / inside pool & small whirlpool Places to see would definitly be "The Creamery" which is located on the other side of the College.

Room Tip: From what I experienced and a few other on our trip all rooms we got were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUCASTELLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Two great stops to visit when you are in State College, The Creamery and the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for sharing and hope you will visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had a terrific stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was reasonable and quick. The hot tub was clean and hot. It is a great location, easy access to highways and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We love to hear from guests like you. "Terrific" "Great" "Friendly" are comments we value and strive to provide to all our guests. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff very helpful, kind, accommodating,TJ went out of his way to make us feel welcome and cared for.he impressed my mother by asking how my brother was doing in the hospital, the next day. Nice breakfast, breakfast girl was very sweet and friendly, apperance of lobby was wonderful, lots of places to sit, outdoor patio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 697melissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn State College, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments on the great service our stall provided during your recent visit with us. I wii be sure to share them to both of them. Happy to hear you enjoyed our lobby and patio area. Wer have recently renovated both these areas and are hearing a lot of positive comments from our guests. I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.1 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#13 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn State College

Property: Hilton Garden Inn State College
Address: 1221 E College Ave, State College, PA 16801-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in State College
#9 Family Hotel in State College
#10 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn State College 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in State College, PA is located only one half mile from Beaver Stadium, Lubrano Park/Medlar Field Baseball Stadium, and The Bryce Jordan Center. Plus, we're located one mile south of the Penn State University campus and downtown State College (with a plethora of specialty shops, theater and popular restaurants in the downtown area). Choose from several comfortable guest rooms, or upgrade to one of our luxurious suites that include a separate living area and sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, comfortable seating areas, a work desk with ergonomic chair as well as other room amenities, including granite bathroom counter tops. Guests who stay at Hilton Garden Inn State College enjoy: our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center with complimentary printing, 24-Hr Pavilion Pantry Market(R), room service, our on-site restaurant and lounge, and more. Plan your next meeting, conference, wedding or event at our hotel with more than 2,300 sq. ft. of adaptable event and/or meeting space. We make wedding planning easy with our Personalized Online Group Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn State College Hotel State College
Hilton State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing