We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed December 2nd 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ndulge Cupcake Boutique - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ndulge Cupcake Boutique
Restaurant details
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Closed December 2nd 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

i was not a cupcake fan, but that is a personal preference, not a commentary on this location. I have never eaten here, but I do know that the last day of operation was on December 2nd, 2012. There are other locations in Pennsylvania, but none close to State College, so if you are looking for this restaurant in State College, you will no longer find it there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sjfotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped in for an afternoon snack. Great cupcakes (peanut butter) and gelato (salted carmel)! Cute place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DTP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cupcake Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Whenever we're in State College Ndulge is a MUST stop!!! The cupcakes are true indulgence! Today, we tried the Boston Cream, Carrot Cake, Cookie Dough and Red Velvet ... still trying to decide which is the best! And, the gelatto ... delicious!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good selection...mixed results”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

First of all, kudos to the owner for taking a chance and opening up such a great place. I liked the selection of cupcakes they had but not all them tasted so great. Some were overly sweet while others were on the dry side. I will keep giving this place a try and hope that things improve.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cupcakes are taking over the world...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We've been riding the new cupcakery trend ever since one of the kids watched a show about cupcakes on cable. The cupcakes at Ndulge are especially large, but I find the cake very dense and the icing too sweet for my particular taste.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DMynar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ndulge Cupcake Boutique also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing