We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Penn Stater Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Penn Stater and it far exceeded our expecations. Our family and friends had a wonderful time and continue to talk about how great the facility is. As a business traveler, I often stay at this hotel and am always happy with my visit. Our wedding reception however, was incredible. The event and catering staff is professional, courteous and totally dedicated to their guests. Not a detail was left unnoticed. I highly recommend choosing the Penn Stater for any reason - from overnight stay to special event.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star10678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSHSReservationsMgr, Reservations Manager at Penn Stater Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2010

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing such a special day with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Penn Stater Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 567 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Penn Stater twice. We stayed in April during a weekend trip as well as Labor Day weekend for Penn State's first home football game. The rooms are very nice and modern. They are well equipped with small fridges, a great television and comfortable beds.

For game weekend, they were very well set up with a free shuttle going to and from the stadium. We had a parking pass for game day parking but we decided not to use it. The shuttle was much more convenient. It left starting 3 hours before game time and continued until 2 hours after the game. We could go tailgate with friends but didn't have to worry about all the gameday traffic ourselves!

As others noted, the noise transmits unfortunately well from the halls to the rooms. And you need to know that it's not walking distance to campus. But aside from those negatives, it was definitely well worth the stay. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEI2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I was pleased with my recent stay at the Penn Stater conference center hotel. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. My room was very nice and clean and had all new modern/sleek looking furniture. They also offered free wired internet - I didn't have an ethernet cord so the front desk let me have a loaner for free - this was a big plus since most major hotel chains now would charge you for both the service and the loaner cable. The hotel gym is a bit cramped but had several cardio machines, free weights, and a cybex training station; although it was small every time I went it was empty so it was not a problem. The only downside to the hotel is that it is a drive (not a walk) to campus, but they do have a free shuttle service that is willing to take you around town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilius77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed at the Penn Stater for one night and didn't spend too much time around the hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, everything was fairly new. The hotel is located by itself in Innovation Park which is part of PSU, just across the highway. It is pretty isolated and you will need to drive anywhere you are going. The free continental breakfast had slim pickings, so we opted to go elsewhere in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

I had a 1 bedroom suite, and had a very nice stay. Was there for a meeting. A couple of things to be aware of, the hotel seems to be run by college students. Also, it is a drive (not a walk) to Penn State, period.

My one problem was the decor, the lobby appeared to be very nice, however the rooms and decorations just felt like a upscale dorm room. Between the lounges, the clearly cheap furniture, and the miniature bathroom, it just felt like a dorm, or imagine a state-owned hotel (Penn State?). The suite however was large, and had up to date LCD tv's. Another problem for me is non-smoking in the entire hotel, kind of ridiculous. I paid a whopping $240 a night, and if I were to do it again, I would probably stay at a courtyard, as this is not really much of a step up. Also is very loud, I can hear people slamming doors etc. all night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coold8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed here in February 2009 while visiting the Penn State campus. This hotel is located just off-campus and in a business complex. The hotel was very nice, clean, and new. The hotel rooms were not large, but very comfortable and the furnishings looked in new condition. The hotel was quiet at night. For $89 a night, it was a great deal.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank PabloPicasso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Great hotel for price. Modern and clean and new. The beds are wonderful and the decor is very New York.

Only complaint is that the walls are very thin - like a dorm - and you can hear all hallway noise.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank BruceGWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
2.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
794 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#8 of 26 in State College
1,319 reviews
3.0 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penn Stater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penn Stater Conference Center

Address: 215 Innovation Blvd, State College, PA 16803-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in State College
#6 Family Hotel in State College
#8 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range: $127 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penn Stater Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Penn Stater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penn State Hotel State College
Penn State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing