We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek in the middle of PA!”
Review of The Greek

The Greek
Ranked #58 of 242 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Greek in the middle of PA!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had the mousakka and it was very good. My bf had the leg of lamb and he practically licked the plate! Fun atmosphere, great staff. Would highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ldeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is our new friday night dinner go to place. The food is fresh and outstanding. Haven't had something I did not thoroughly enjoy. Everything is fantastic. The fresh pita is addicting and the baklava cheesecake -- out of this world!! Have never been disappointed. You cannot go wrong with a meal at The Greek!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food in a warm atmosphere^”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ever since this place opened, it has been a welcome here in State College! Wonderful food for reasonable prices and the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GizemU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best and only authentic Greek restaurant in State College”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The atmosphere is second only to the great food and the service. If you like authentic Greek food you'll love the Greek! It's BYOB so if you would like to enjoy some wine with dinner a PA State Store is close by.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank psufred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful change of flavor”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and the service great. Excellent value for the price! We usually go to the well known franchise places but are very glad we tried something different. We definitely will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenandbob97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek also viewed

State College, PA
 

Been to The Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing