We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locally Owned, Authentic Greek”
Review of The Greek

The Greek
Ranked #54 of 244 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Locally Owned, Authentic Greek”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Everything is phenomenal, although the seating/hostess situation is confusing. TRY THE BAKLAVA with COFFEE!!!

Service is out of this world which is to be expected as the owners and management are the same which do the local Waffle Shops.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome addition”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

...to the Central PA food options. Friendly and tasty. The lamb was great; the Gyro to die for, and the Moussaka the best. Try it...BYOB.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our sons birthday here. Our waitress, Kayla, was very attentive, even getting our grandson more milk! items we had were the three dips, great! Greek pasta was awesome, gyro platters were good but a whole pita would have been better. The tomato soup was very good as well as the vegetable platter. We did appreciate Kayla making a request for cut up chicken and French fries for our grandson. Lack of a kids menu was the only reason I gave this 4 stars. We will definetly go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food was fairly good, but the prices were high for the portions size.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glad to have this place in SC”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We need more options, and this place is a welcome addition. No attitude, reasonable prices, fast service, and good food. BYO is a great option

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank FLDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek also viewed

State College, PA
 

Been to The Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing