We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Great, Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meyer Dairy

Meyer Dairy
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Used to visit all the time when I lived in PA now we pop in when visiting. Great selection, great ice cream and great prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ice cream for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Having lived in State College for many years, I have been going to Meyer Dairy for a long time now, but every time I go it's the same great ice cream for a great value. You can pick from a wide variety of flavors and have your ice cream in a dish or cone and you won't be paying a fortune. They only take cash or check so beware.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GizemU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is owned and operated by real farmers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great, fresh dairy products. Fresh milk is SO much better than supermarket milk. Great place to get an ice cream sunday on a weekend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miket156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A classic place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I love this place for its faults and its yummy ice cream. It's one of a kind, unlike the decor which is the most hysterically eclectic I've ever seen. Some day (sooner than later) I'll miss it a lot. Amercana at its best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST Ice Cream in State College”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The homemade ice cream here is the best. There are a ton of flavors to choose from, and you can mix them any way you like. I also love the variety of sundae toppings available (wet walnut is my favorite). The best part is that the prices are cheap and the portions are huge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SkierDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meyer Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Meyer Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing