We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Sunday”
Review of Meyer Dairy

Meyer Dairy
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Peaks Island, ME
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Sunday”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Everyday is Sunday at Meyers. Get a giant hot fudge delight with plenty of whipped cream and peanuts and savor every delicious mouthful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 8thMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ice cream”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Good ice cream, but I like the creamery better. My husband loves their chocolate milk.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shandee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back inTime”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

3 hot fudge sundaes, 1 hot dog and a chicken salad sandwich. Total cost... $11.45!
Were else could you get all that for so little $$. And the atmosphere straight out of the 1950s. Perfect spot to go relax and remember what life should be like.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liltraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for all dairy products, including ice cream!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stopped in for the first time to look around. They do serve food and have some places to sit and eat, both inside and outside. The stars, however, are things that you will want to take home. They have a huge selection of milk in bottles, including chocolate. They also have eggs, cheeses, and of course ice cream. There are lots of flavors to try, on their own, in sundaes, or as shakes/floats. They also have cartons of ice cream if you just want to pick up some on the way home.

I tried a chocolate shake, boring choice, but my favorite. It was thick and very good. I think that I've found a new spot!

Helpful?
Thank moravian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The best milk and ice cream! Also great eggs and the best prices around.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marjory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meyer Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Meyer Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing