We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best in the chain”
Reviewed January 12, 2006

My family travels through the State College area often, and we always book rooms here. Definitely one of the nicest and most comfortable properties in the entire Hampton Inn chain. Location is perfect...it's a quiet place, yet there are restaurants at your doorstep, and you're a short drive from PSU and the airport (free shuttle to airport, BTW). We always look forward to staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bakerloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    106
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
154
56
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, PA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2005

There is very little to complain about here. The staff is friendly and helpful, but they leave you alone. The room is large and comfortable (though I would have been happy with two tables instead of three); breakfast is simple but fresh and tasty; and the outdoor pool is well maintained. The spacious lobby (stocked with coffee, hot chocolate, and hot and cold tea 24 hours a day) has free wireless internet service, and there is a hardwired high-speed connection in the room, too.

The water came through the faucet in the sink with such force that it was hard to avoid splashing the counter and mirror, and the closet door had a way of getting stuck--but these are really just quibbles. And there is no restaurant, but there are several standard choices available nearby (Outback Steakhouse and Olive Garden are within walking distance, and others are a short drive away).

I would strongly recommend this hotel as a place where you can be sure to have a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrGoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yhasan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 30, 2008
First and foremost, I want to thank you for your feedback and appreciate your kind words regarding this hotel. However, in response to your comment about the forceful bathroom faucets in the room, we have replaced the aerators in the sinks of all our rooms, which decreased the pressure of the water, leaving a smooth stream that won't splash anymore. We have also installed a handle on the mirrored door to allow for a better grip when opening the closet, as well as magnets to help close the door securely. I sincerely hope these accomodations will make your stay with us more comfortable and satisfying in the future. We take our customer feedback on trip advisor very seriously and rely on these comments to better serve our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very accommodating staff. Super location, very easy access to major attractions at State College.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erieite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2003

Stayed the weekend of July 18, 2003. Brand new hotel and very easy to get to Penn State. The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was spotless. Great continental breakfast in a very large eating area of the hotel. Very nice rooms with above average size bathrooms and large king beds. Did not reserve a suite, but if they are like the rest of the rooms, a great bargin for the price! Can't wait to return to the Hampton Inn, Williamsburg Square.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nitanylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2003

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites in May of 2003 for the East Coast Volleyball Tournament. I loved the hotel! The rooms are really nice and clean. The workers are helpful and nice. I liked the continental breakfast. They had bagels, muffins, cereal and an assortment of fruit and juices. Overall, the hotel was very nice and everything went great!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jenga019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 26 in State College
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites State College
SpringHill Suites State College
#5 of 26 in State College
480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Address: 1955 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Family Hotel in State College
#6 Romantic Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in State College at Williamsburg Square is an excellent choice when planning your visit to the home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. The Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Make yourself at home in one of the 71 stylish, fully-furnished guest rooms with a 32" flat-screen LCD television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, large work desk, and free high-speed internet access. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in your room. Start the day off with Hampton's free hot breakfast or opt for free drinks in the beverage area. If you’re in a rush, pick up a Hampton's on the run breakfast bag available Monday through Friday. Go for a dip in the outdoor pool, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room, and pick up a few essentials from the convenience store. Host a meeting in the conference room with available space for up to 50 people. Corporate guests can stay connected in the fully-equipped business center. The Penn State campus is just minutes from the hotel, and all the wonderful shopping and dining of downtown State College is just minutes away. Consider staying with us on your next trip to State College Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Square
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square Hotel State College
Hampton Inn State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing