We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Great rate for family of patient of Mount Nittany Medical.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello Tracy 0408, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear that a guest had a great experience during their stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and took advantage of the eateries and shopping centers in the area. We will be expecting you during your next visit to State College, hopefully not including the hospital trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    98
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
137
50
19
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was clean and the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from including fresh fruit. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and the highway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello Daniel L, thank you for writing a review for us! I am glad to see that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and found everything that you were looking for. We are always trying to make our guests stay a happy and peaceful one. We will be looking for you during your next visit to State College.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a pleasant stop if you're driving across the country in either direction. It's in a beautiful part of the Pennsylvania mountains and State College is nearby. The Inn has the usual Hampton amenities and is in good condition. It's quiet and easy to get to from I-80. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly. I usually like Hampton Inns that are outside large urban areas since it feels safer for me as a woman traveling alone and this is a good choice if you're in that category. It's also very good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Azolene B, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to see that you were able to relax with us during your cross country trip and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with our service. We hope that you stay with us again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice property right off I-99. Has an Olive Garden and and Outback on the property.

Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good. Room was standard Hampton. Nice, but not fancy.

Easy 5-10 minute drive to Penn State in normal (aka non-sporting event) traffic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Good day armstronca,

Thank you for your review of us, we are happy to hear from you. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you stay with us on your next visit. Once again thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
364 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

A little distance from the Penn State Conference Center but worth it. Hotel and rooms are well kept. Very nice breakfast area and food was very good. Quite although close to highway, I did not hear any road noise. Dining options within a walk are the Olive Garden and Outback across the parking lot and a Texas Roadhouse about a block away. My choice for dining was takeout at the Wegmans Food Court on Colonnade, less than a mile away. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear WC-Tavelers-75,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We always love hearing from our guests, and happy to hear that you took advantage of all the local eateries that are right by us. We can not wait for your return and will be expecting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemus Point, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The lobby has been redone very nicely. The rates are good here if you are staying during the week. It is quiet and there are 3 restaurants and nice shopping nearby. There is only an outdoor pool which can't be used except in the summer. Everything else is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Gary S,

Thank you for writing a review for us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the shopping centers in the area. Once again thank you for your review and we will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites State College
SpringHill Suites State College
#6 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
2.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Address: 1955 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Family Hotel in State College
#6 Romantic Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in State College at Williamsburg Square is an excellent choice when planning your visit to the home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. The Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Make yourself at home in one of the 71 stylish, fully-furnished guest rooms with a 32" flat-screen LCD television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, large work desk, and free high-speed internet access. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in your room. Start the day off with Hampton's free hot breakfast or opt for free drinks in the beverage area. If you’re in a rush, pick up a Hampton's on the run breakfast bag available Monday through Friday. Go for a dip in the outdoor pool, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room, and pick up a few essentials from the convenience store. Host a meeting in the conference room with available space for up to 50 people. Corporate guests can stay connected in the fully-equipped business center. The Penn State campus is just minutes from the hotel, and all the wonderful shopping and dining of downtown State College is just minutes away. Consider staying with us on your next trip to State College Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Square
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square Hotel State College
Hampton Inn State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing