We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the hotel was very close to many restaurants and shopping. The room was very clean and crisp. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was awesome! Will try another Hampton Inn soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Jodie S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are always happy to see a guest who enjoyed their stay with us. We try our hardest to bring the best experience to our guests and I am happy that you had a great first experience with the Hampton brand. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    106
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
154
56
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent a Saturday night visiting a friend. Room was spacious in size with all the needed amenities. The breakfast area was clean,well serviced and provided a wide variety of foods. No one left this area hungry! The staff was very helpful in assisting me with my special needs.(allergies and mobility issues) Karen, Cynthia and manager, Ben are a great asset to this team of personnel at this Hampton Inn and Suites...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear shanner_13,

Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in our service and how we take care of our guests here at the Hampton. We have an amazing staff on hand here to help us achieve our goal and I am glad to hear of them doing an awesome job! I just want to thank you again for your great review and we hope that you will stay with us when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accident, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the better properties in the State College, PA area. Close to everything but quiet too. Good local food and shopping for both business and leisure. Easy on and off of the highway and only five minutes to the PSU campus. Don't overlook this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is a great selling point, where you can get a good rest and quickly get to places in the area. We hope to see you again when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight while visiting a relative in the area. The employee at check in was very nice and checked us in quickly( it was even before the 3 oclock check in time). I liked the Noon check out time also. The hotel was lobby was very well kept and looked welcoming. We asked for a room away from the elevator and they obliged. They gave us a choice of 3 different floors. Our room was very clean and nice. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. There were multiple charging stations in the room for our phones, iPads and iPods. There was no refrigerator but every floor had ice and vending machines. There was easy wifi access also.

Breakfast was great. There is a nice large sitting area with complimentary newspapers. There was a huge selection of food like western omeletes, oatmeal, french toast sticks, waffles, cereal, muffins, juices , coffee,and other things.

I had no worries about my car in the parking lot. The area is very nice. There are multiple restaurants in the area, including Olive Garden and Outback in the same complex. There is also a Texas Roadhouse 1 block away. There is shopping about 1/2 mile down the road like Kohl's, Target, and Wegman's.

I recommend this hotel. You should not be disappointed!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Macungie_PATrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Macungie_PATrum,

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We try our hardest here to help our guests as much as we can. We do have a limited number of spare refrigerators that are available upon request and we are sorry we were not able to supply one for you. I am pleased to hear otherwise that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and our surrounding area. We hope to see you again on your next visit through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our hotel stay was very pleasant. The breakfast area was extremely clean and the selection of was great. We enjoyed it!! The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay at this location again. Ben the manager was great!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear James M,

I want to thank you for your great review on trip advisor. Our breakfast area just got renovated a month ago and we are happy to see people enjoying the new look of it. We keep a broad selection of foods for you available for breakfast and are glad to see that you enjoyed it immensely. We hope to see you again during your next visit in State College.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Any time we travel to the State College area, we stay at this location because it is clean, staff are professional and it is easy to access restaurants, etc. I highly recommend this location for business and personal travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Meg K,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We take pride in our services and we are glad that you enjoy our service to stay with us whenever you are in town! We hope you have a good time until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Summary: friendly, clean Hampton near Penn State with many chain restaurants and stores close to the inn.

This Hampton offered very friendly staff. When I stained some clothing and their inhouse convenice shop did not offer the Tide stick, three different staff persons looked in their own belongings to see if they could find one.

The room appeared clean well kept. The only draw back I experienced over two weekend stays concerns the distribution of king beds. My preference from travel experience at multiple Hamptons consists of lower level and away from the elevator. King beds can be found on upper floors near the elevator only.

The exercise room offered one recumbent bike, one treadmill, and one stairclimber type machine, plus free weights. I believe the pool is outside.

Location offers quick drive into downtown State College and Penn State campus. Many restaurants and shopping stores can be found in the nearby vicinity.

Room Tip: Recommend away from the elevator because of noise, unless you need a king bed then you need to be ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Burdett P- I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry between the three of us we couldn't find a stain remover pen for you. I actually went out and bought a pack of them after looking for you so we'll be ready next time :) . Unfortunatly all of our king standard rooms are on our upper floors and close to the elevators (3 & 4) making if difficult to accommodate low floor and away from elevator requests in that bed type. I hope you have a good week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Address: 1955 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Family Hotel in State College
#6 Romantic Hotel in State College
#11 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in State College at Williamsburg Square is an excellent choice when planning your visit to the home of the Penn State Nittany Lions. The Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Make yourself at home in one of the 71 stylish, fully-furnished guest rooms with a 32" flat-screen LCD television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, large work desk, and free high-speed internet access. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffee maker and iron/ironing board in your room. Start the day off with Hampton's free hot breakfast or opt for free drinks in the beverage area. If you’re in a rush, pick up a Hampton's on the run breakfast bag available Monday through Friday. Go for a dip in the outdoor pool, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room, and pick up a few essentials from the convenience store. Host a meeting in the conference room with available space for up to 50 people. Corporate guests can stay connected in the fully-equipped business center. The Penn State campus is just minutes from the hotel, and all the wonderful shopping and dining of downtown State College is just minutes away. Consider staying with us on your next trip to State College Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Square
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square Hotel State College
Hampton Inn State College
State College Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing