We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for sending my favorite jeans and belt home to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanks for sending my favorite jeans and belt home to me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel while my daughter played at Pn State Golf Tournament. Upon returning home I realized I left my favorite jeans and belt in the dresser. Ben the GM came to my rescue and they are back with me. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Pat P,

I'm so glad I was able to make the return of your favorite jeans and belt a smooth transition. I'm sure you can imagine the amount of lost and found we run into as my staff does their best to return as many things to people as possible. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    98
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
116
37
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice clean property with very friendly staff. Full breakfast was included. Very nice large room and comfortable bed. Many restaurants within walking distance with 1 steakhouse right next to the hote and 1 right behind. Other chain restaurants right across the road.

There are also many shopping places in the immediate area. Will stay here again on my next business trip to Penn State.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
EnriqueC92114,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to write up a review. My staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a good time and I'll make sure to let them know about your nice comments. Hope you have a good weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would like to congratulate Ben as the GM and his entire staff at the Holiday Inn State College for their excellent service. As a long time 'road warrior', it is normally hard to find the comforts of home but the staff here go the extra mile to make all of their guests welcome and comfortable.. Ben went out of his way on the busiest weekend of the year to accommodate me and I am very thankful to him and his entire team....Go PSU and thank you Ben !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSteveZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Steven,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad I was able to help you out and I hope you both enjoyed the game. I was able to watch it at home and it was awesome, great win for our team. If you are thinking about a return visit please feel free to contact me as I would love to have you both back again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

this hotel is very average it is dark and gloomy in the inside, they gave me a room very far away from the lobby in the third floor , the hotel seemed empty, the rooms are clean and it is a good place to stop for the night , there are plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandritaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sandritaru,

I really appreciate the feedback you have given us in your review, and thank you for taking the time to write about us. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, and I hope you were able to visit one of the four restaurants that are with in walking distance. We hope to see you back for another quick stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

by far the nicest hotel i have stayed in in state college. The rooms are large, clean and updated. The staff couldn't be nicer and soo helpful. The only drawback is its about 4 miles to Penn State University.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Laura M,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again if/when you return to State College. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed one night for Family Weekend @ Penn State. We had booked a hotel 30 miles away that was the only place available a month in advance, but the Holiday Inn Express became available a week in advance. The price was higher due to the busy weekend, but it was worth it to not have to drive back and forth. It was located a few miles away from Penn State and downtown State College, but was close to several restaurants and in a nice area. The room was spacious and clean. The extra sink/vanity outside of the bathroom was great, but would have liked a tub/shower instead of just a standup shower stall. The breakfast was great, including eggs, sausage, breads, cereal, yogurt, etc. with plenty of coffee/tea & all the fixings. We would absolutely stay here again for another Penn State visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCNJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear OCNJSS,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and I hope you will stay with us if you are in our area again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stay here often for business meetings in State College. This hotel is convenient to several restaurants within walking distance or delivery -- Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse. I've never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank liveinpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJellison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear liveinpgh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us on tripadvisor, and I'm glad you enjoyed your last visit with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square

Property: Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Address: 1925 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in State College
#4 Green Hotel in State College
#11 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Williamsburg Square. This friendly, award winning hotel is located just off Interstate 99/ U.S. 220 (322 bypass) minutes from downtown State College and in the heart of Centre County, PA. Visiting Penn State? Situated only 5 minutes from the Main Campus of Penn State, Beaver Stadium and the Bryce Jordan Center. The hotel is also located near South Hills Business School in State College and Juniata College in Huntington. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Colonnade Shopping Center, located close to the hotel, includes such stores as Target, Michael's, Kohl's, Dick's Sporting Goods and Wegman's Grocery store. Hungry? We are a 2-5 minute stroll from Outback, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse restaurants. We are also a short drive from Accu-Weather, Raytheon, Chemcut, ARRIS, Schoolwires and PMG. Our hotel offers all the services a business traveler needs for a productive visit including free high-speed Internet! Visiting for leisure? Nestled in the heart of Lion Country, it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest while you are attending the Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts, Peoples Choice Festival, Centre County Grange Fair or Bellefonte Art and Crafts Fair. Visiting for an Athletic Event? We are closely located to all the main sporting venues at Penn State University, the McCoy Natatorium, Recreation Hall and the Indoor Track. We are also minutes away from the State College Area High School, Bellefonte Area High School and Hess Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Williamsburg Square, State College Hotel State College
Holiday Inn State College
State College Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing