We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in State College”
Review of Mamma Mia's

Mamma Mia's
Ranked #68 of 242 Restaurants in State College
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
STATE COLLEGE, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in State College”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It has been around for years but just recently discovered. The pizza is by far the best in this community. They allow BYOB so many times, we take a crowd there for dinner. The owners have an annoying habit of taking a month off in the summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amore!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I look forward to visiting this place every time I come out from So.Cal. To see my kid at school. Massimo and Carla are friendly and the Pizza and Calazone's Massi creates are fantastic! Great location across from Old Main on E.College makes it easy to get to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince_L_SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Best delivery pizza in state college. A real honest pizza. The wings are great too. Looking forward to ordering other menu items. Our go to delivery place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clydestrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food pleasant service!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The best tasting Italian food in state college and a wonderful overall experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

After a few trips to Italy, I'm very picky about my pizza, and Mamma Mia's is my favorite in State College!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahej97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing