We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
80
52
18
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
80
52
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer store continental breakfast six pack room was clean hotel office quiet area small refrigerator would stay here again only stayed one night easy access graduation weekend staff was friendly the bryce jordan center visiting state college happy valley nook whistles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 164 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We always stay here when we visit relatives who live in the area. There's nothing fancy about it but it's clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is about as simple as you can get but the presentation is an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LFG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, General Manager at Nittany Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

LFG54,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We are so glad we serve your purposes so well! We aim to have a helpful staff and great amenities for a great price! We love the way we do our breakfast and we are glad you do too! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

I love staying at this hotel! Number one, they are pet friendly number 2, all ground floor rooms with easy access to the outside and last but not least, it is very quiet. Although it seems it is on the edge of town, and I guess it is, you are only minutes away from just about anything you want to do in State College Pennsylvania.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, General Manager at Nittany Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Mari B,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We are so glad we serve your purposes so well! As you mentioned, we are a little bit on the outskirts of town, but that makes for a quiet experience, while still having quick and easy access to all of State College and surrounding areas. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We've stayed here on & off for over 15 yrs, mostly non-football-season; it is good, solid, clean, comfortable, and inexpensive, and has been, every time. Nothing fancy, and no hairdryer or conditioner (there IS soap & shampoo), but microwave & fridge in the room, and cold breakfast brought to the room in the morning. Check-in & -out is in six-pack & snack shop in center of motel (nice!) & you get an actual metal key. Staff is friendly & helpful, rooms are clean, beds are comfy. We use motel room for sleep & shower when visiting family, so we don't need business center or fitness room or lobby entertainment -- just a clean, cheap, reliably good experience, and we get it here, every time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, General Manager at Nittany Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Guide44807626200,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our motel. We are so glad we serve your purposes so well! We aim to be the best in affordable lodging in the State College area and it looks like we have met our goal with you over all the years! We look forward to serving you for the next 15 years and beyond! Just as a side note, we do offer hair dryers along with irons and ironing boards upon request at the front desk. I am so sorry we didn't make you aware of this. Thank you again for being our guest over these past 15+ years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Very dog friendly clean and quiet. Nice helpful staff. Convenient to stores and activities. Lots of areas to walk the dogs. Parking in front of room, 200 words is too many for a review of a hotel, and may discourage some from completing a review.

Room tip: I did prefer the Armstrong cable to the one it replaced, but it did have TCM, so that was great.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, General Manager at Nittany Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Pat B,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our motel. We are so glad to hear everything went well for you! We love having our four legged guests, so we make every effort to accommodate them! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Happy Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Even though Orbitz messed with my reservation, the Motel was very helpful . Fortunately they were able to accomadate me and I appreciate that!! The room was clean, it was very quiet there, I was able to sleep very well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leyna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, General Manager at Nittany Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Leyna H,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are so glad that everything went well! We are sorry to hear about the mix up, but very happy that we got it resolved for you! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews