We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A creamy indulgence!”
Review of Berkey Creamery

Berkey Creamery
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A creamy indulgence!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This ice cream is the real thing! It's creamy, thick & tasty! The servings are HUGE! I thought the price was reasonable considering the portion size. I was at the creamery on a rainy Saturday afternoon & it was very busy, but the line moved quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    163
    45
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must Try!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are so lucky to have such a wonderful ice cream shop in State College! We stop here numerous times during the summer to treat ourselves to rich, creamy, locally made ice cream. Coconut Chip is my very favorite flavor but the Death By Chocolate is equally fab.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquanetta63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in the Universe”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Penn State makes the absolutely very best ice cream not just on this Earth but in the entire Universe!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream In Town”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Creamery ice cream can not be beat!!! We have eaten most flavors offered and they have so much more taste than those like Meyer Dairy. It is more expensive, but you get what you pay for in this world.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“World Class Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

No visit to State College, PA would be complete without a trip to the creamery. I'm fortunate to live close enough to drop in any time, but I'd highly recommend this place to anyone that gets within 100 miles of State College, it's worth the effort! You could close your eyes and throw a dart at the flavor menu, there are no bad choices. Fresh ingredients and quality preparation make all the difference in the world. I've yet to hear anyone not say "mmmmmmm" after their first spoonful of the richest, creamiest ice cream I've ever tasted. It's simply fantastic!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkey Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Berkey Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing