We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Soccer Tournament”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The room was very comfortable and lots of space. It was extremely convenient to restaurants and shopping. Also, it was close to our soccer venue. The breakfast buffet had a great variety. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews!! We love hearing from people like you and look forward to your next visit with us.so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    129
    38
    24
    5
See reviews for
222
93
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
franklin square, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we stayed here while touring Penn State college. i like that it was not in the heart of State college downtown area. it was a clean hotel. the only disappointing thing was that the pool was unusable as it need chlorine and was cloudy. we could use the jacuzzi and that was nice, but my kids wanted the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the pool cloudiness and usually have a good eye on chlorine levels. We hope that your next trip to see us, you will be able to get more use out of the pool. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel is very clean and staff is both courteous and knowledgable. But there is not as much around it as with the east end of the town. Internet connection is 802b (not even 802g!) so definetily not what you would call high speed these days. Cable TV is far better than average and beds appears to be nearlty new - very firm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We are looking for different options for higher internet speeds and are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a real comfortable, clean, great staffed and next to a movie theater! I would recommend you stay here instead of staying right in State College. It is close enough to stores and town for you to drive

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great reviews. It is nice to have the movie theatre in our parking lot. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The suite on the 4th floor was fantastic! Plus, the ground level, indoor pool and spa provided fun for the whole family. The Best Western Plus in State College is close to the mall and within walking distance of a new theater. Every morning, we enjoyed a nice selection of hot and cold food and beverages on the breakfast buffet. From the moment you enter until you leave the hotel staff are friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely be returning to te Best Western Plus on our next visit to State College, PA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so glad to hear about your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our staff treated you well. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check in was easy and staff was very helpful with outside recommendations.
Could hear people walking, stomping and jumping from the room above. The room doors slam shut, wake the dead. Poor building design.
Room had appeared as being clean and inviting. There was a small area of some black mildew in one corner were tub and tile met.
Bed was very firm and I found the pillows were like balloons. Liked the bed, but not the pillows. They were short staffed the second night there and hotel filled up taking them by surprise. Was 5pm before room service got around to cleaning our room. Not a biggie for us as all we wanted were fresh towels anyways.
Did not get to use pool or other amenities.
Breakfast had a decent selection and was a plus for us.
Easy highway access

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are sorry about the late housekeeping service. This is not typical of our housekeeping staff and apologize that this was the experience that you encountered. We also are currently taking steps to improve some of the noise issues here at the hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope that you will see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Dropped son off at PSU and tried this hotel on a recommendation because it was cheaper but a also a couple miles outside of town. The hotel is new and offers nice rooms for a great price. Bottom line is that it is worth the drive. Pool is not heated so expect significant shrinkage - if you can get in at all! Breakfast is basic but I try to eat healthy so I had to pass. There is a cineplex next door so I wandered over and caught the new Superman movie. Had loud neighbors come home at 11 PM and manager moved me right away to another floor. Updated hotel, nice rooms and a great price. Good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face a residential neighborhood and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwupsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback and tips for future guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 26 in State College
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
575 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Address: 115 Premiere Dr, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Romantic Hotel in State College
#5 Business Hotel in State College
#16 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing