We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in State College
Morgantown, Wv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a nice hotel for a brief stay. I discovered that not all hotels in State College are smoke free, but this one is. It is clean, serves a good breakfast in the morning, and is close to shopping and town, although not within walking distance of town. Mattresses are comfortable. My only complaints are that the room deodorizers are a little strong and it got stuffy during the night in spite of the air conditioning. Workers are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2b8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    165
    41
    5
    5
See reviews for
235
68
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for a dog show weekend - so we had a very large dog with us. The room...a pet-friendly room, was very clean and fresh. Didn't expect that to be the case! The room was located in a different wing of the hotel but that was no problem as it was closer to the elevators near the parking deck, which made getting in and out with the dog really easy.

The hotel is super convenient to downtown even though it may not seem like it...didn't use my car much and walked to get food and the like. The staff was easy to work with and not at all "anti-dog" which some are.

I'd stay here again even without the dog.

Room Tip: Make sure you say you have a dog. Yes, there is a pet fee but its cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hounddog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Beware!! This is a pet friendly hotel. If you are booking on Hotwire, they do not disclose this information. Therefore, if you have pet allergies, you are stuck since you must pay for your hotel before you know what hotel it is.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenncarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Overall this was a good facility. The room was very nice - it's probably been updated in the past year or so.

Breakfast was good as well.

For the price paid I would have expected a pool but there wasn't one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DynaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Actually, this is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I really do enjoy it, especially for the price. The room was very clean and the nice size fridge is a plus. Also, there's an iron with board.Even though the hotel offers a free continental breakfast, it's located across the street from a restaurant that offers a very good breakfast and lunch menu. Another plus is that the toilet truly flushes and not just swishes the water around, and drainage in the shower and sink was fine. There were only a few of annoyances. First, the night light on the clock can light up the whole room, so I had to turn it on it's face. Also, there's a night light in the bathroom that can be a annoying if you don't close the bathroom door. Lastly, the pillows were the really soft/fluffy kind. If you like (or need like me) firmer ones you may be in for a rough sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryn mawr, pa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Well, in theory, it is not the ONLY place to stay in State College if you have your pet with you, but it certainly is the best.

Had to stay in State College for a few nights of business. Decided to being the girlfriend and our dog with me. Work usually puts me in 4 star hotels. That was not the case last week, but I was treated as if I was in a 4 star hotel.

Front desk personnel, housekeeping folks, etc. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER!.
Helpful and friendly, accommodating. Needed a late check-out on the Monday, and it was no problem.

Room was pretty good sized with a comfy bed and large bathroom/tub. If I had one complaint it was that the pillows were a little soft, at least for my liking.
Free internet, free breakfast. What more could you ask for on a business trip.

All in all, a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefty713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Enjoyed a Saturday night here and will be back ..the hotel was clean, quiet, updated and offered ample free parking...the beds were very comfortable with nice soft blankets, plenty of pillows and new comforters..the bathroom was a nice size and extremely clean (no mildew anywhere)..the front desk staff was very pleasant and even checked dates for me for college graduation in a year! The continental breakfast was very inclusive including eggs both scrambled and hard boiled, waffles, bagels, toast, sauage, yogart, danish, fruit , hot and cold cereal and more...dining area was kept clean and well stocked..Small exercise room, but did not use it..Would recommend staying here in a minute!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galewindPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 26 in State College
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 26 in State College
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
769 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#13 of 26 in State College
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1274 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in State College
#3 Family Hotel in State College
#4 Business Hotel in State College
#11 Romantic Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn welcomes sport enthusiasts, business travelers, families and even pets to State College, with affordable rates and a full range of services and amenities. Just five blocks to Penn State University campus, the Quality Inn consistently provides guest essentials with friendly service in an accommodating environment. The Quality Inn features a free deluxe breakfast, exercise room, free wireless Internet access and a meeting room for up to 75 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing