We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Penn State
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while she was attending Penn State volleyball camp. The hotel was very clean....comfy bedding, and plenty of room for our week's stay. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable one. Just minutes from Penn State. We will definitely plan on staying there again next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and about your stay. Being that we are just a few minutes from Penn State campus, and with being so close,our guests can take advantage of a nice stroll through the local neighborhood that connects us to the campus if they choose to walk. We are also located just a few minutes drive from downtown State College shopping and eateries that you may enjoy while in the area. We are pleased to hear that you wil stay with us when you visit again next year.Thank you again for choosing the State College Comfort Suites.

Sincerely,
Patty Mandell,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Room had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper so it was perfect for our famiy of 5. Indoor pool was a nice perk. Smoke free hotel--no smells! Breakfast was what you would expect for a Comfort Suites but was good for a morning start. We always try to stay here when we travel to Penn State.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessa_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

It was great to read that you had a great stay with us recently when visiting State College. Our two queen bed suites are perfect for a family of five with plenty of room for everyone. It is nice that Comfort Suites Hotels have gone to 100% non-smoking for guests that choose to stay at non smoking properties. Pools and hot tubs being part of Comfrot Suites, are great for unwinding after a day of activities or even after a long day in the car.We are glad that you were able to enjoy every part of your stay. We hope to see you again then next time you are in State College.

Sincerely,
Patty Mandell,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were in State College for a visit and spent 2 nights at Comfort Suites. This was our second stay at this hotel. The room was clean,the beds comfortable, and the staff was friendly. There was coffee and tea available in the dining room as well as fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing the State College Comfort Suites for your recent visit to the area. I am always pleased to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay and felt at home in our rooms. We certainly do our best to keep our rooms sparkling and fresh..And for the baked cookies, the arouma that fills the air will give a you a sweet tooth that makes you want to try our fresh baked cookies in the evening. Our staff does takes pride in giving you an enjoyable hotel experience from check in to you check out,and we always look forward to your next stay.Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Patty Mandell,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

EXCELLENT location for a visit to Penn State. It is an easy 5-7 minute drive to the college, and also an accessible walk in good weather.
The staff was very helpful and knew exactly where we needed to be and offered helpful suggestions. Very convenient to lots of dining options.
The rooms and pool area were spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenR105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

I read your recent comment and was thrilled that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Penn State campus. We love our location with only minutes from campus and from downtown shopping and restaurants. We pride ourselves in being your "so called" tour giude with recommodations to sites and restaurant selections with maps to guide you. State College is a great place to visit and be Penn State proud! Thank you again for choosing Comfort Suites for lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Patty Mandell,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites for two nights during a recent baseball tournament. The property was very clean and pleasant. The front desk staff (Matt and Chris) did a great job at getting our group checked in. And Michele was wonderful and accomodating at organizing our group's stay.

The rooms are large and spacious and very comfortable. Every detail is available at the hotel, from pool to hot tub and hot breakfast each morning. Each room had a large flat screen tv and plenty of blankets and pillows.

Great central location to shopping, dining and visiting many of the area activities.

Would highly recommend this property when staying in State College, PA.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

I wanted to take this opportunity to say Thank you, for your kind words about the staff and how much you enjoyed your stay.Here at the Comfort Suites,we do offer large spacious rooms with two queen beds and a pull out sofa for teams or families to spread out while staying in the State College area. We enjoyed having your team stay with us,and hope to see your team back next year. We wanted you to feel as much at home as possible while traveling,with offering an afternoon snack or a dip in the pool between games.Thank you again for choosing the State College Comfort Suites.

Sincerely,
Patty Mandell,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice, clean, & pleasant place to stay. Stayed for 3 nights & would definitely stay again! Comfortable beds. Lots of pillows. Nice updated TV. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisnyFnatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

I would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel whiling visiting the State College area. We take pride in making each guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as though they were at home. Thank you again for choosing the State College Comfort Suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference during the week of May 7th for 3 nights. The hotel is near the PennState campus in a quite side street, which I enjoyed for being very calm. The hotel was not fully booked that added to being. The rooms are the standard Comfort Suites layout, very clean and well maintained. Staff was very courteous. Can not comment on breakfast had only coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites132, Manager at Comfort Suites Penn State, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are located only a few blocks away from Penn State campus,were it is quiet and convenient. I am always pleased to hear great things about our staff being helpful and courtious and that your room was great. Thank you for choosing the State College Comfort Suites for your business stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#8 of 26 in State College
1,395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#17 of 26 in State College
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Penn State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Penn State

Address: 132 Village Drive, State College, PA 16803-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in State College
#13 Family Hotel in State College
#13 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Penn State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites in State College, PA. This is an all-suites hotel near Penn State University, Pegula Ice Arena and The Arboretum at Penn State. This smoke-free State College family suite hotel near the Mount Nittany Medical Center is conveniently located, giving you easy access to a variety of restaurants, activities, and points of interest in State College. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Suites Penn State Rested, set, go—book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Penn State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel State College
Comfort Suites State College
State College Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing