We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to rest after a busy day”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in State College
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to rest after a busy day”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent the day at PSU and after a lot of walking around campus, running errands in town this room was just what I needed. The price is what originally attracted me but the staff is the reason I will return. My room was clean, and larger than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
14
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Rode the Harley to state college and took a chance on the Roadway inn. What a wonderful place, room was clean and spacious vaulted ceilings. Could not have found a better place to stay for the price. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I recently stayed here for over 3 weeks and it was extremely convinient for such a modest price.
The staff is very friendly and really helpful and the room is cleaned every day (which is what you really need for a few weeks stay). It's also at a very convinient location on North Artherton and just 15 minutes walk from Campus Library.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oranjok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean room, quiet, bargain price. I could not ask for anything more. The staff at this facility does a great job. I will stay at this Rodeway again. Convenient location just off I-99 on route 322 Bus. The cost made it a real bargain.

Room Tip: The rooms do not face the highway so you do not get the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Although the outside of this motel looks very dated, the room was perfect for us. We had a comfortable bed in a very large room. The carpeting looked fairly new. Air conditioning worked fine as did the nice size refrigerator. The TV was older but worked perfectly as did the WiFi. Front desk folks were quite helpful and friendly. Breakfast was on the small side but at least they provided something. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 56suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
215 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Checked into this hotel late...treated well by the front desk manager...good older room with excellent heat...in front of door car parking...wireless internet access...really what you want in a hotel is a clean warm room, good bed, and hot shower in the morning...they did all of the above very well at a fair price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The motel is old and shows its years. Our room had two queen bed and basic furniture. The ceiling was low. The bathroom was small but clean. Location is good for Penn State University on a busy road. Breakfast is coffee and danish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 26 in State College
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 26 in State College
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1040 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn State College
State College Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing