We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality in all areas with a good price.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in State College
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent quality in all areas with a good price.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

State college has many chices of where to stay but trip advisor led me here. iThe sleep inn chain is fairly new to me in choice hotel line. I use choice hotels to earn free stays. In 4 sleep inns they have been consistent. Consistent In good location, excellent service, bedding, food, modern decor and available pc Internet. Many have a pool. I don't know how they do that for the price. For budget hotels I guarantee you won't do better after checking trip advisor. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to State College, Pa. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are pleased with the consistency that the Sleep Inn Brand offers. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream location offering modern/cozy rooms and a complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast at a great value. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    76
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
37
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Quick business stay but impressed with cleanliness, clean, working cardio equipment (water and towels) and very accomodating friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance and PSU not far away. Been at other Sleep Inns and this one is at top of class of this brand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of State College while visiting the area. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and they strive to make the Sleep Inn of State College a "Home away from Home" for our guests. We have recently added a Waffle Station to our Morning Medley Breakfast for our guests to enjoy each morning. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.


Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We wanted to visit State College on a random non-football weekend. We normally would stay at the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, etc. but didn't want to pay the higher rates. We decided to try the Sleep Inn. We had never stayed in a Sleep Inn, but I would definitely try another from this experience. For much less than the other hotels, we had the same experience. Very clean, updated decor, nice free breakfast (not as large as a Hampton breakfast, but definitely enough variety.) Everyone was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. The kids loved the free cookies as well. The corridor of the non-smoking floor did smell like smoke (other end of the floor must be smoking), but the room itself was just fine. For the few trips in the corridor, it was fine. We also liked that the sink was outside the bathroom. This made getting ready in the morning a lot easier for 4 people. This was a great value and I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEB1962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to State College. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream location offering modern rooms and a complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast at a great value. I am happy to hear that your kids loved our freshly baked cookies that we have in our lobby everyday. Thank you for your business and please keep us in mind for all of your future travel plans to State College.


Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to State College to visit my son (a freshman at Penn State) and attend a football game. The room was $300 per night for a minimum 2 nights stay. Of course, virtually everything is pricey on a football weekend. The room was clean and adequate and the staff was friendly. The location is good (about a half mile from the campus off Atherton). The wifi was free and worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to State College. We are conveniently located just minutes from the Penn State University Campus, Beaver Stadium, the Bryce Jordan Center and other attractions that State College has to offer visitors. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you ejoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.


Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are from Maryland and had to travel to Penn State for a wedding. The couple recommended the Toftrees at a rate of $119 per night, but since we had to be in town for 3 nights, that rate was a little out of our budget. After a lot of research we settled on the Sleep Inn for a rate of about $73 per night. The room was a little "euro" in terms of size meaning smaller than most people are used to. I thought the lobby area was very nice and updated and there was plenty of parking. No pool on site which was a bummer and the elevator smelled like stale smoke. Other than that we were very pleased. Breakfast was okay- anytime you can get a bowl of cereal, coffee, fresh fruit, etc. complementary I think that's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to State College for a wedding. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you were pleased with your stay. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream location offering modern/cozy rooms and a complimentary Morning Medely Breakfast at a great value. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

State College hotels have gotten pricy but the Sleep Inn is still very reasonably priced and the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good. Sausage and eggs as well as coffee, juice, and a variety of baked goods. Convenient to College Ave and the PSU Campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of State College while visiting the area. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast that we offer each morning. We are located only minutes from the PSU campus and the local attractions that State College offers. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has been updated since the last time we stayed here. It is a great value. The room was clean. They have redone the paint, new bed linens and carpeting. It had a comfortable bed and a very nice shower. The wi-fi was free. The front desk staff was friendly. We will stay here again. We stayed here after a State College Spike's Game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asnydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you choosing the Sleep Inn for your recent trip to State College to attend a Spike game. We appreciate you sharing your great comments with us. We are conveniently located just minutes from the Medlar Field at Lubrano Park, the home of the State College Spikes and Penn State Baseball.

Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide to all our guests and we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 111 Village Dr, State College, PA 16803-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel State College
Sleep Inn State College
State College Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing