We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was visiting my son at State College and the Sleep Inn was close to his apartment. The room was more than adequate, nothing fancy but it was clean and the price was reasonable. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly. I've stayed here a couple of times and would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to State College. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you ejoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again soon.


Yours In Service,


Lisa Ripka
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
60
39
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Close to the Beaver Stadium, and Bryce Jordon Center.
Stayed 2 nights, nice clean room, Front desk very friendly and professional. Only issue is thin walls, could here every moan and groan in other rooms. small bathrooms . Otherwise nice property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about the Sleep Inn We take great pride in the services we provide our guests and the goal of our front desk staff is to offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere so you feel right at home. Thank you for your business and please keep us in mind for all of your future travel plans to State College.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a terrible night after my car broke down with a blown engine on I-80 near Snow Shoe, PA. My car was towed to State College, another 30 miles away, to the nearest place of available service. If that wasn't enough, some event in town led to the snatching up of every hotel room for miles around this college town. I managed to find a room here and booked it right away. Some chain hotels can be a drag to stay at, but I needed to rest and had no choice. I couldn't have asked for better service from the staff. They took care of me right way, and with sympathy for my crappy night. My room was a shock. It was beautiful, as an oasis in troubled waters. I would definitely return from the service alone.

Room Tip: The location couldn't be better. Not to far from the freeway and not to consumed by the mega-bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCrossIsBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I appreciate your comments and I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream location offering cozy, modern rooms at a great value. Our staff is second to none, they take great pride in the service they provide to all our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.


Your In Service

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nothing fancy but a good value: a clean room for a low price and no surprises. This is the standard Sleep Inn room - very compact. If you want a larger room for a larger price, we'd recommend the Comfort Suites next door where we have stayed for longer visits (and reviewed previously). But if you are just dropping in and out of State College for an event and need a clean place to sleep close to the University, this Sleep Inn is a good choice. It is a good location with a short drive south to campus or north to Atherton Street food and shopping. A TGI Friday's is just a few steps out the front door. Only small complaint is most of the parking is curled around behind the building and not really well lit. We picked this Sleep Inn for the low price and we would not hesitate to use it again for a quick overnight stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to State College. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you ejoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel to attend a concert. The only room available was a smoking room. I am a smoker but do not smoke in my home so the smoke smell was a bit overwhelming. The decor was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small with just a shower. I would stay here again but get a non smoking room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbw1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Sleep Inn. We were pleased that you chose to stay with us while visiting State College for a concert. We are in a convenient location for our guests that are attending concerts and other events at the Bryce Jordan Center. Thank you for your business and please keep us in mind for all of your future travel plans to State College.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was looking ofr a clean, cheap, no frills hotel for an unexpected overnight stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Toilet needed a good brushing, etc. Bed comfort was acceptable...not the best, not the worst. Didn't like that the AC component of the climate control has been disab;ed, not doubt due to the fact that is was the end of October and they didn' t want people to still be using it. Problem was, it was a 75 degree day and the room was stuffy. The fan circulated the air but didn't cool it off. On first floor with room faces back of building so opening windows didn't seem safe. They did have breakfast but I didn't try it so can't speak to it. All in all, for just a reasonable night's sleep, it worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candqmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I appreciate your comments and it was disappointing to read the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide to all our guests and we hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the State College area.


Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed just one night here while in town for a concert and couldn't have been more pleased. The price was right for one night. The location was convenient and quiet. The room, although small, was clean and comfortable, and suitable for a brief stay. The bed was super firm - slept great! The pillows were small - not sure what that was about. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not spectacular but, again, in line with the price. Would definitely stay there again if in town for a brief stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TACBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep16803, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn for your recent visit to State College for a concert. I appreciate your comments and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The four pillows that are on our beds are standard size trillium pillows, I do apologize if they seem smaller, we take all our comments and concerns seriously and will look into the pillow design further. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours In Service,

Lisa Ripka
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these State College hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 26 in State College
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#10 of 26 in State College
573 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 111 Village Dr, State College, PA 16803-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel State College
Sleep Inn State College
State College Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing