We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My parents favorite stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Springfield Inn - CLOSED

Springfield Inn
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My parents favorite stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very extensive menu, lots of specials, early bird selections. They never disappoint. My parents always like to be taken there. Breakfast on weekends also good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
springfield, pa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good for seniors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

this is a good spot for seniors on a fixed budget.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank brandbridgeltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Much Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our first visit was not too impressive but this time was much better. We both had the lobster tail special. The amount of food is great..soup,salad and a main meal for a reasonable price.
We went on a Friday night this time. The food was a lot tastier and the service was very good. The band, Evolution, was also 100 times better(12 piece band as opposed to a DJ) We enjoyed ourselves this time and although the floor is not large there was plenty of room to dance.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Not very impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We went on a Saturday night to go to the advertised dance. The room was a fair size. The atmosphere was just ok. I ordered grilled seafood and I think the chef forgot to season it. Even the drawn butter was tasteless. My husband ordered crab cakes and said they also lacked seasoning. The music was very very loud for the size of the room but we know that is to be expected. The dance floor was ok but part of it was on an bit of an incline so you had to be really careful when you were on that part of the floor. I was not too impressed but will go again to give it a second chance. It could have just been an off night.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place priced right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Not great but not to bad. Dinners are priced right they give u alot of food. Specials come with everything except your drink. Great breakfast and cheap. Place could use a updating but overall good place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsl438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springfield Inn also viewed

Springfield - Springfield Township, PA
Springfield - Springfield Township, PA
 
Springfield - Springfield Township, PA
Springfield - Springfield Township, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing