We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive value, exceeded expectations”
Review of The Anuva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Anuva Hotel
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I needed a place to stay overnight while travelling through the area and found this hotel on a quick search of google maps. I generally stay at SPG properties, but there wasn't one in the area, so I decided to take a chance and stay at this independent based on some of the google reviews. I had a very nice stay -- the bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen and the bed was quite comfortable. Wifi worked great and I was surprised to find that breakfast was included in the rate and was a room service type deal (place your order, they deliver it to your room at the time you request). Front desk lady was very nice and willing to help. Overall, this place is an excellent value, it could easily charge $30 more per night if they wanted to for the quality..and I'd still pay it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you found our property to be a great value with comfort and cleanliness. We look forward to your staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This really is a little gem of a property that's in a nice quiet area while still being convenient to the major hubs. I stayed in a queen suite through an orbitz booking and the room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed for a little over a week and it was perfect for getting into King of Prussia via back roads and avoiding bad traffic on 422 in the mornings. Would definitely stay here again and recommend. The rates are unbeatable for the quality and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you found the location and rooms to be perfect for your needs. We look forward to your staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in July while attending a wedding in the area. The room was fantastic. Very clean, modern decor and the bathroom was fantastic. The rain shower head was great. The price was excellent considering there was a refridgerator and microwave in the room as well as free wifi. Also, breakfast is INCLUDED in the price! And the menu is decent to boot. The pictures on their website are a true reflection of what the rooms look like. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need to stay a night or two. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krazykevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you found The Anuva Hotel to meet and exceed your expectations enough to recommend us to other travelers to the area. I hope we have the pleasure of providing you the best value in modern accommodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May and it was perfect. The room was very quiet and clean and the modern bathroom was spotless. We looked at other places in the area which had old, dingy rooms for the same rates or higher. This place was a great value...we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatJo0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuvaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and assuring us that we are meeting our goals to provide clean, comfortable, and updated rooms for our guests. We look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Peeling paint. Room had a broken door. Air conditioner was made to fit a larger hole in wall by stuffing fiberglass insulation around it.
Had bugs everywhere. Carpet was greasy.Heat was provided by a portable heater with a bad cord. Complaints to manager/owner produced no results.
When I demanded a refund I was refered to a small dirty sign on the wall inn the office that stated "No refunds". I did not care. I could not stay one minute in that room.
I left without unpacking my car, found a clean motel, bagged the clothes and shoes I was wearing until they could be cleaned, and took a long, hot shower.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffon5642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLodge, Guest Relations Manager at The Anuva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

This property has undergone a complete and extensive, floor-to-ceiling renovation that started in fall of 2010, right around the time you indicated you stayed. Some of your complaints may have been attributable to that renovation which included the removal of all drywall, carpeting, etc. with our goal of making this property exceed expectations.

We invite you to stay in one of our completely renovated rooms where you will enjoy the utmost in cleanliness, comfort, and value. We are sure you will be happy with our modern guest rooms with features and amenities listed in this property profile. Our goal is to provide the best in modern living w/the beauty of the countryside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anuva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anuva Hotel

Address: 271 Ridge Rd, Route 23, Spring City, PA 19475-2210 (Formerly G Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Spring City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Spring City
Price Range: $93 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Anuva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Anuva Hotel, our brand new hotel conveniently located just minutes from Phoenixville, Collegeville, Malvern, and King of Prussia. Step into a world of modern amenities while enjoying the safe and beautiful suburban countryside. From the contemporary design of our well-appointed suites to the unique value-added amenities, business and leisure travelers alike are quickly making us an area favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Anuva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing