We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hot breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I brought my three kids and two dogs to stay here a few days to go skiing at Seven Springs Ski Resort. While the accommodations are a little dated, our rooms were clean, the location is extremely convenient, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms had updated flat screen tv 's, a mini-fridge, and microwave. The best part about our stay was the amazing hot breakfast served from 6-9 AM each morning. The kids took full advantage of the waffle making station, and breakfast included fresh fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, eggs and sausage... And much more.

Room Tip: We asked for a mini fridge and got one, but we're told that not all rooms had one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I am glad that you and your children took part in our Deluxe Hot Breakfast during your stay. I must say that we have one of, if not the BEST Hot Breakfast in Somerset!

Our Pet friendly rooms are available to our guests and allow you to travel with your furry family members. Taking the whole family on the trip!

We always welcome our guests reviews and are very glad you took the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay. Please make a point to introduce yourself during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visiting the area for the first time to ski at Seven Springs, we found the hotel to be comfortable, with quiet, spacious rooms and easy access to parking. After a long drive, we were greeted warmly by Jennifer at the front desk, who answered our numerous questions about the area. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank skramynnoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Our front desk staff are completely informed about the area, and always willing to offer guests directions to restaurants, local attractions and alternate routes.

It helps us out when guests review our hotel. Letting us know what we get right and what we need to improve upon allows us to constantly make improvements. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel and the guest experience!

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend when going to the seven springs ski resort. It's a great value and really convenient, right off the PA turnpike. There's a Starbucks nearby, which is awesome. The room was a little outdated, but very clean. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigglypoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for guest input!

You are 100% correct our property is a bit dated, but we feel that it adds to the charm of our outstanding property. We have recently added some modern furnishings to the public areas, and all of our rooms have Flat Screen TV's.

Our location to eateries and the Pennsylvania Turnpike do make us a very convienient choice. Please keep us in mind during your next trip through the area!

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We came into town to visit family for the holidays. This hotel was wonderful. Clean, comfy, very warm and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and super accomodating. There was a hot breakfast every morning and everyone was very attentive to our needs. The indoor pool was great for our grandchildren. It gave them something to do when it was cold outside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into Somerset or just driving through and neeing to stop!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyJof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Our indoor heated pool is an amenity that the whole family can enjoy! We always like to hear that the pool was a place the family enjoyed during their stay. I'm also happy to see that you had an opprotunity to enjoy our hot breakfast.

I hope that the next time you and your family travel through the area you stop in and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The reason we stayed at this hotel was the pet policy - there is no weight limit so our lab was welcome. The location is perfect as well, directly off the PA turnpike. Despite the proximity to the highway, the room was very quiet as it faced an inner courtyard, and was very clean.
As other reviewers have noted, the room was a bit dated, but the very friendly staff more than made up for it. The free breakfast was adequate too. We'll definitely be back when traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keksi2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Our furry friends are always welcomed here! We all realize that pets are a part of the family and who wants to leave a family member at home? I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work so hard to make our guests comfortable, with clean rooms and friendly demeanor we accomplish this.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and please make a point of staying again. We love seeing and getting to know our repeat guests!

Sincerely,

Robert Sipel
Generaly Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over the summer and did not have a good stay, But this time had a uneventful trip. Check in was fast and I was given a bag for being a rewards member. Which I did not get it before. Breakfast was good but ends to early. The room was clean but could use new pillows. The bed was comfy and the shower was hot and great pressure. I wish you had safes in the rooms as most hotels do. I will return again when I am in the area.Three employees come to mind the breakfast person, the front desk man Nick and the manager

Room Tip: The reviews look good I have stayed at the Days inn before this hotel is so much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alrxis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

I am very happy you had a great stay. We are looking in to getting safes for our rooms. When you return if we do not have a safe for your room please contact me I would make one available for you and we do have safe deposit boxes located at the front desk. Feel free to contact me at any time 814-443-4646 ext 124 have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My family stated 2 nights ago it was a great time. When we checked in I was giving a bag with some samples a water and cookies, when the manager saw we had 2 kids he went in a back room and came back with two more packs of cookies. After that we checked into our room and the cot that we asked f2f or just 5 mon aby o was allready in the room (great service) it seems everytime I st as y at this hotel it gets better and better. Then we went to the pool. The pool is warm and clean its just a little chilly when you get out. The hotel staff told us about a restaurant pine grill that place was excellent and the price was just right.. The nect day we had breakfast in the hotel as we were eating the lady thst works there gave my kids coloring pages and a bunch of crayons. The manager thst was st chevk in was in the breakfast room talking to us and gave turn by turn directions to the 911 memorial and then he told us about this huge flag that goes inthe back of the hotel for 911 and this red box at front of the lobby for yhe flag. My son on the way out put his own $2.00 dollsrs in. Had a great time and stay btw. Breakfast was great. The only thing the pub was closed.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank wildmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, We at the hotel are very happy you had a great time and looking forward of your return if there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay feel free to call us at 814-443-4646 and ask for Rob the GM or Jennifer our Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 12 in Somerset
471 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1003 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing