We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK room at reasonable price”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Room was very nice -- appeared to have been recently refurbished -- clean and well kept. King bed was OK, but wood work on headboard could make for nasty bump if not cautious. Other furnishings included sofa chair, coffeepot, and color TV + cable. There was no microwave, no fridge.

There was a faint chemical smell in room like insecticide or carpet cleaner, or perhaps something related to the exterior painting underway at the time. There was no way to open window or get fresh air via A/C.

Lots of noise from hallway, adjoining rooms, and nearby ice machine; but none from turnpike or street.

Wireless internet worked well and was easy to use.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Paid $75 including tax using coupon from travel magazine obtained at rest area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirius4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Staff was understanding of a need to change hotels, and helped us change reservations to stay here. Also, read some negatives on this location, so they let us come in and check out the room prior to booking. Truly amazing.
Room was clean and smelled wonderfully!
Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel was just a bit dated with its bedding and furniture, and the bathroom is definitely small. Don't stay if you have two people who will be trying to get ready at the same time in the morning. Everything was clean though, the wi-fi in the room offered a good connection faster and more hassle free than many hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were having trouble finding nice accommodations that take pets as we traveled across Pennsylvania. We booked the Comfort Inn without any great expectations. We found a very nice if older hotel that was clean, spacious and with very friendly staff. Located just off the PA Turnpike and close to a number of restaurants. Would definitely stay there again. The spacious breakfast room had a nice view of the town and had a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel room was clean. The bathroom was a little small but serviceable. Breakfast buftet had plenty to choose from including a cute automatic pancake maker. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clifordc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We had some minor problems, like the TV reception and the floors which seemed to bang whenever we walked over them. Also, they only had rooms with one king or two full size beds, not great when you're staying with a 3 year old, but overall it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was good, and the staff were very nice. We'd stay again if we're passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristofer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was traveling back from a business trip with a friend who helps me with my product sales. I booked my room using a Corporate Lodging card and had a really decent discounted rate as a result. The room was a little on the smallish side, but since I didn't have to live in it and was there for a good night's sleep, I was extremely satisfied. Beds are comfy; room was clean, hotel was quiet (a big plus in my book) and the staff was pleasant. Decent towels, good-sized tub. Not overly fond of the corporate choice for toilet paper and facial tissue; they're just shy of newsprint.

This Comfort Inn is very convenient, right off the PA Turnpike, and there are decent places to eat nearby, including a good Mexican restaurant just about around the corner. The hotel serves the standard freebie breakfast with waffles and hard boiled eggs, plus the usual assortment of cold cereals. The breakfast room was very pleasant, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suziewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 12 in Somerset
468 reviews
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 202 Harmon St, PO Box 191, Somerset, PA 15501-1071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Somerset
#4 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to many area attractions such as the Seven Springs Ski Reort, Hidden Valley Resort, Great Allegheny Passage, Flight 93 Memorial, and Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water. All of our guest rooms are equipped with flat panel televisions, microwaves, and refrigerators. You will also find a relaxing lounge, a seasonal outdoor pool and a well equipped fitness center on our property. As a guest of our hotel you can enjoy amenities like a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free WIFI internet access, and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing