We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on May 29, 2014”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Loyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room was very updated and really nice. We loved the beds they were so comfy. And, the breakfast was a nice bonus! and they even had a elevator to take you up from the parking lot! I would highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillynOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room was nice enough. Decent furniture, clean enough, flat screen tv with lots of channels. Parking is super nice covered, wide spaces under the motel so no worry about weather when loading or unloading. That's the good news.
Now the bad. The hallways and stairwells were filthy! Not overly important but still... Breakfast was worse than average. Nice area but unkempt and messy. Choices were low quality and I passed and went to McDonalds. The real thrill of my stay was the midnight dumpster fire right outside my room. I got to see the Somerset volunteer firemen in action and kudos to them for their quick response and great work. To the hotel, not so much. They tried to pretend it didn't happen! It was their dumpster on their property. Nothing like seeing 8 fire trucks show up outside your motel window at midnight.
I'd give this motel another shot as long as I could get a good price and a room away from the dumpster.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRGUY9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank cjonesparamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 12 in Somerset
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location off I-70 and I-76, our Super 8 Somerset hotel is 100% smoke-free and places you within reach of ample greenery, incredible historic sites, and four-season natural delights. Our friendly location is within one hours’ drive of the City of Bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing