We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall average place. had a couple issues-noisy heater...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    105
    79
    59
See reviews for
190
109
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I got a great price for my 1 night stay with out a reservation. property was clean. My room was dirt free and modern.The things that I would change to improve would be better towels and add more trash cans. my unit only had i trash can in the bath room. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

There are a bunch of hotels at this exit for the same price. The Baymont seems to be the best deal. The rooms are nice and have been updated. The bed was very comfortable, clean bathroom. You park your car underneath the hotel, which is nice if you are there when it snows. The hotel is near the freeway, I would request an even numbered room to, on the opposite side of the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm in a band and we played pittsburgh last night, headed to Philly today. We stayed here and we're immediately greeted with a warm and kind personality behind the desk and it was possibly the fastest check in I've ever dealt with. The rooms were great, they had Comcast and comfy beds with very clean bathrooms. It makes me wonder why all hotels for this price aren't this stellar. This morning our van was dead as we left on the light, and the man working the desk (Patrick) didn't for one second hesitate to throw on his coat and come jump start us. The comfort of the stay and the personality of the staff gave me and my bands day a lovely and positive (and extremely well rested) start.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIRM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great value and good location. Quiet rooms of the main roads. Staff was very helpful and did everything possible to ensure great stay. Walking distance of several restaurants and a
convenience store. I would recommend for both business travel as well as a place to stay with a family to see the local sites.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJDGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appretiate your feedback. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I can't figure out why there are good reviews here. Maybe the second floor was so much better then the first, I don't know. We actually did move rooms. When we checked in, the first room we got had a leak in the bathroom. There was water all over the floor. That room had a fridge and a luggage rack. To be fair, we called and got a new room right away. The second room did not have a leak, but it also had no fridge or luggage rack. What it did have was stained and disgusting carpet, saggy beds, and no cold water from the bathroom sink. We also were only given 3 very tiny, rough towels. It looked so dirty and unclean, we washed every thing we brought with us when we returned home.

We were there with a group, and others had major issues. One room had bugs, another had a broken closet with pieces coming down, and a third had someone try to enter their room while they were sleeping. Apparently another person had been given a key card that opened their door. All of these people checked out and went to another hotel the next night.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. The one thing that bothered me about it was the cleanliness. The breakfast area was out by the front desk. After eating dinner, we returned to the hotel around 8:30 pm. While the chairs had all been lifted onto the tables as if someone had vacuumed, the trash from breakfast had not been emptied, there was something spilled all over the microwave and not cleaned up, and you could see pieces of waffle stuck to the waffle maker, so clearly no one cleaned it. Needless to say, I did not eat any waffles.

The room rate was cheap, but it seemed the amenities varied by room. Another room from our group had a fridge and microwave. There is seemingly no rhyme or reason to what you get in your room.

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that the wi-fi is good. There are 3 wi-fi networks in the hotel, so you were able to get a decent speed.

We will not be staying here again, and I don't recommend anyone else stay either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are really very sorry for the inconvenience, this property is going through major renovation, please excuse us for any trouble you had staying at our hotel. This group had 16 rooms, only two rooms had problems and they were refunded 100% of their stay. Other people from group were trying to get money back telling us complaint from their friends which is not fair. If you do not have problem with your room, you have to pay for the room. This group is under "Do Not Rent" for next year due to this issues. Please check our reviews on booking.com, hotels.com, we are on top at booking.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Property: Super 8 Somerset
Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing