We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Traveling with my 2 dogs and found this place to be just right for us. Room was nice, clean with all of the standard amenities. Check in & check out went smoothly. Breakfast area was very crowded so I wasn't able to take advantage of the service. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCuster601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed the room as it was quite large, had nice furnishings and was clean. The breakfast was pretty limited. The t.v. had bad reception but we didn't report it so don't know if the whole building was that way. There was covered parking which was nice. Ruby Tuesdays is right beside the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was quite large, very clean and comfortable. The lobby was unappealing. Breakfast was adequate but not much choice. Ruby Tuesday is beside the parking lot. They have covered parking which is nice to have.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was a nice comfortable place. Nothing fancy but nice for the price. We would stay there again and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was just fine but the manager was pretty nasty when she discovered that her staff did not charge us for a late check out... in the end, they did not charge us the extra 15 dollars because I put up quite the fight but if you are looking for a late checkout, watch out! She was so angry that she accused me of lying when two of her staff members did not inform me of the charge...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Elana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

For a hotel not considered high-end, this place is pretty good. It's basic, but I had no problems or complaints. Breakfast had a wide variety. You have to microwave the french toast and pancakes. Not the greatest breakfast, but I've experienced much worse. This is a good place to stay if you need basic lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pratik765, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We try our best to please all of our customers with their needs. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#5 of 12 in Somerset
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location off I-70 and I-76, our Super 8 Somerset hotel is 100% smoke-free and places you within reach of ample greenery, incredible historic sites, and four-season natural delights. Our friendly location is within one hours’ drive of the City of Bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing