We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good”
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Somerset
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    122
    106
    80
    59
See reviews for
194
110
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Somerset Baymont Inn on the way to Washington DC. Wanted something inexpensive as a stopover and the price was right. Liked the underground parking and the proximity to many restaraunts(and Starbucks!). Breakfast was average but got us started in the morning. We booked a no smoking room and when we got to our room it reeked of Marlboro Lights. Went to the desk to see about moving to a non smoking room and was told by the abrasive woman there that the room was no longer a smoking room and that it was "thoroughly" cleaned. What....uh, OK? Furthermore she was not going to move us because the room is a non smoking room. I'm not sure she realizes that you can make a non smoking room smoking but it doesn't go the other way. Luckily we only had to stay in our nicotine scented room for the night. This would have been a great little value stay on way to DC but left the property a little underwhelmed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very comfortable, convenient to the Laurel Ridge activities and I-76. Breakfast, Wi-Fi, big easy chair, desk and very clean. And at a very affordable price. Pleasant proprietorship.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

For starters, this hotel is in the middle of one of the snowiest places in Pennsylvania. The wind blows constantly here. We stayed here in March, and the covered parking helped the next morning when we left (no needing to uncover the car). The rooms were standard 80's style rooms that were clean and warm. The bathroom fixtures were working fine. The continental breakfast was a little lacking. No reason not to stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr70beh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location is convenient right off the highway.There is a covered parking space which is good.
The room was spacious with a king sized bed.
We stayed for few hours just to rest and sleep. Having the breakfast included helped us save time.
The Front desk staff was friendly too.

The breakfast area is small .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Being a Wyndam property I was surprised this hotel was not in better shape. The underground parking area was littered with old chairs and other hotel debris. It looked like it was a storage area of sorts. very poor first impression. The cleanliness of the lobby restroom was despicable. I think the whole property could use a deep cleaning and over hall. Despite that, the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Property: Super 8 Somerset
Address: 165 Waterworks Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1052 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Somerset)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Somerset
Americas Best Value Inn Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing