We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quill Haven Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Somerset B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at this delightful B&B for about 6 years now. The home is a completely renovated farmhouse in the Arts and Crafts style. The innkeepers are very welcoming, gracious hosts and we feel like family after so many return visits! The rooms are light, bright, and cheery. Its close to many wonderful things...Seven Springs ski resort, Hidden Valley ski resort, Frank LLoyd Wright Fallingwater, our favorite thing the Ohiopyle Rails to Trails bike path that extends through several states. We love our weekend getaway in the fall when the Western Pa foliage is at its peak. The B&B has plenty of nice amenities...evening treat, chocolate on the pillow, a hearty full breakfast and hot tub! We have a lot of B&B experience..this one is topnotch in our book.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ravenluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Quill Haven Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2007

The Inn hostess was extreemly helpful and accomodating eventhough we rearranged the table setting to play cards. The inn itself is quite nice and would please the most discerning of guests. Overall a very nice experience! We would definitly stay at the Quill Haven Country Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Xmas-City-Residents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our stays at Quill Haven have been extremely delightful. Quill Haven was our first experience at a B&B and we just love going there. The rooms are very clean and decorated differently for a peaceful, romantic evening. The breakfast’s that Carol serves are very filling and a culinary masterpiece, things that you would not normally make for yourself. Carol and her husband are a pleasure to talk with and their two boys are very charming and cute. Everything about a stay at Quill Haven is what you want out of it, peaceful and relaxing after a day of shopping or sightseeing, or very romantic for those special occasions. Carol is very accommodating to special requests and very helpful in recommending restaurants and local attractions. We have been going there for the past six years and recommend it highly. It is a great escape from the normal everyday life.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank shorty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Quill Haven Country Inn is a very spectacular Bed and Breakfast. The building itself is very attractive from the outside with lovely landscaping and flower arraignments creating a pleasant relaxed atmosphere. Inside the bedrooms, common room, and the lovely dining room are all neat, clean and more than comfortable with the bedrooms decorated with much consideration applied for the names given to each. Likewise the dining room table settings and the breakfast menu and preparation by far some of the most delicious recollections from my memory. Thank you, Carol, for some very pleasant memories.
Dave and Yvonne Hesse

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank YandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Our first visit to Quill Haven B & B was with two other couples (sister, brother & their spouses). We all had a wonderful stay and wish it could have been longer. We just picked a mid-way point to meet for a couple days & nights to catch up and to take a side trip to Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water, which is just a short drive from Quill Haven.

Our hosts had the dining table set for an early morning start to breakfast. We made ourselves at home by clearing the table to play cards. We re-set the table before we went to bed and in the morning told our hosts about what we had done. They had no problem with this at all.

Since our first stay, we have been back because of the homey feeling we get staying at Quill Haven. In fact my wife and I look for places to travel that pass by Quill Haven so that we can come back. Carol is always willing to offer suggestions on places to go and directions if need be. The hosts are always there when you need them and not there when you want time to yourself.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank scorpionErie_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We have stayed at Quill Haven twice and will stay there (and only there) when we go skiing. The place is absolutely immaculate which is very important for us. Also, Carol is a great cook and accommodates our dietary restrictions (we are vegetarian). You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank shora73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Quill Haven provided us with a superb base to explore the somerset
area.Comfortable and clean,fantastic breakfast cooked by Carol each morning.Nothing was too much trouble for the innkeepers of
this lovely property in the Pennsylvania countryside.
We stay in hotels and B&B'S all over the states and Quill Haven is
right at the top for quality and value.
Look no further if you want the best in Somerset.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank suttoncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
17.1 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
14.9 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quill Haven Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quill Haven Country Inn

Address: 1519 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset
Price Range: $118 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quill Haven Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the elegant yet relaxed atmosphere of this 1918 "Gentleman's farmhouse" built in the Arts & Crafts period with hardwood floors, antiques, reproductions, stained glass lamps. Four guestrooms (one king bed, three queen beds) with a private bath, cable TV/VCR/DVD, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, heated mattress pad, wireless Internet access. A full breakfast is served in the Sunroom. Guests can relax in the Common Room in front of the fireplace or soak in the outdoor hot tub. A mini-kitchenette is available in the Common Room with a microwave, coffee maker, sink and a fridge offering guests access to coffee, tea, sodas, complimentary glass of wine in the evenings and some kind of goodies like chocolate chip cookies, brownies or fudge. Near Fallingwater, skiing, golfing, antique stores, water sports. Definitely check out our lodging facilities which are more comfortable than any hotel in the area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Quill Haven Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing