We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
138
91
23
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
91
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool room was clean nice hotel flight memorial pa turnpike free breakfast in the morning parking lot excellent stay off the highway seven springs oatmeal exercise room definitely stay here again quality inn hie ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 263 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel for one night. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Adequate towels, hot water for showers, comfortable beds. One small down was no overhead lighting for us older folks who can’t see even with our glasses on

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ShelleyAnnSmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff & extremely clean hotel. This was a weekend of Jr High State wrestling in Johnstown & even with all those young people in the hotel, there was absolutely no noise in the hallways! Easy access to PA Turnpike made this a great hotel choice for us!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Breppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Just went Saturday for a quick ski trip to 7 Springs. Newer construction, indoor pool plenty of fast food, a Ruby Tuesdays, sheetz and lots of options right there.
It's about a 15 minute drive to the slopes. All back roads.
I found it for $104 on Hotels.com

Clean huge rooms, nice decent sized flat screen TVs, medium fridge, Keurig machine,
I would def stay here again, dont waste ur money staying on the mountain, quadruple the price, rooms are old and updated, and that place is a maze,
Great cheap option with pool!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for 12 hours on a Saturday night while driving through. Easy to get to from the turnpike but not so obvious how to get there from town. Friendly greeting from night manager. We had a king accessible which was huge. Leather sofa was comfortable but worn. Comfortable chair with ottoman as well. Quiet room. Heat was well controlled. Free breakfast was up to usual HIE standards, but was crowded at 830 on a Sunday morning. They opened an adjacent meeting room for overflow.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 422tedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

On our cross country trip, we decided to visit the Flight 93 Memorial and this hotel is well located for that. The City of Somerset seems to be under some construction and getting to this hotel was quite a feat. You will need a good navigation system to get the turns right from the Expressway to the hotel. It is NOT easy. That being said, the hotel is clean, the staff friendly. Like all HIEX, breakfast is free. The attendant did mis-label some food items and they don't have all the items we found at the other HIEX we have stayed at but it was adequate. Not sure how the other hotels in the area stack up, but we would not mind staying here again since we now know how to get to it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hello JJ F,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Somerset and leaving your honest feedback.

I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because we fell below your expectations for our area of value and rooms.

Glad to hear that you gave us a stellar rating of 5/5 stars for our area of service. The issues you have raised are shared with hotel management for future improvements.

I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Many thanks,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews