We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to spend the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to spend the night.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were in the area to ski and see Fallingwater. We only needed a place to spend the night and get breakfast and this Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. The room was huge and clean. The large breakfast buffet was great. We would stay again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinS856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    80
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
75
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stopped for one night traveling from northwest Ohio to DC. The hotel can be a little tricky to get to. There are several restaurants close by which is nice.

Check-in was quick, friendly and easy. I was in room 420. It was very quite and functional. The hotel has been recently renovated. All carpet is new and fresh as are the fixtures and furniture. They even carpeted the stairwells and that carpet is new as well. Cable TV selections are above average for hotel rooms. Only complaints to the room is they put in a new, trendy sink and vanity in the bathroom and lost 6" of space on each side so it makes it tight when you have things to put on the counter by the sink. The heating system worked fine but it felt colder than the thermostat showed. The internet is free but very slow and flaky. I had to hit refresh or there were lots of time outs. If you have business or research to do, it will be frustrating for you.

The room has a small refrigerator which is a nice touch. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water and it came pretty fast. Breakfast was good. They had what seems to be the normal Express breakfast of eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy along with bagels, muffins, cereal and other danishes. The eating area was very clean and inviting and I find the food to be very good and filling. A+ on that. Check out was easy and I found the staff to be very polite and happy.

You can't go wrong here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Booked an award night stay in a suite. Check in was very friendly and efficient, was given a top floor suite as requested. The suite was right next to the elevator which is usually bothersome, but this time wasn't, didn't hear the elevator or people at night at all. The suite was in great shape, spacious, modern in design, it appered very new, everything was clean. Hotel was fully booked, so in the morning you had to wait a bit for a free table for breakfast and also some of the items were running out, but the attendant tried to keep replenishing them. All in all a very nice overnight stay right off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikash P - G M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for not only being an IHG Rewards Club member, but also for choosing our property to book your reward night at. Secondly, I want to thank you for your honest and fair review. Our hotel is only a little over a year old, and sometimes we are so busy, it is difficult for our breakfast attendant to keep up! Our team is dedicated to ensuring quality, service, cleanliness, and value, and it's reviews like yours that prove we are headed in the right direction! Thank you once again, as we look forward to further serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

On the road to Lancaster, PA we needed a late night stay and this was ideal. The room was very clean as was the whole facility. Breakfast was typical HIE, and well stocked. All employees that we encountered were pleasant and helpful. We will stay again if in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night and it was an enjoyable experience. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and the staff was out going and attentive to keeping everything hot and full. Would stay here again if I find myself in the area again.

Room Tip: Called the hotel the day before and the staff person was not very aware of the hotel policies. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeytonowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently stayed for just one night while in town to attend funeral services. We arrived late at night, went straight to our room to sleep and left early after having breakfast at the hotel. The free breakfast was actually a pleasant surprise- pancakes, real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, yogurt, baked goods... Our room was nice and clean, appeared to have been recently renovated. The only complaint I have is that it was 78 in our room when we awoke so we had to turn the ac on (which worked just fine). But it was actually hot on the whole second floor so I don't know what the problem was.
The hotel is right off of the turnpike, so if that is your direction of travel then locating the entrance is not a problem. However, if you are coming from Somerset, especially in the dark, it's a bit of a challenge to find the parking lot as the break in the median is now gone. Hopefully the owners put a sign for the hotel at the entrance to the road where you need to turn- it goes behind most of the hotels, and the Holiday Inn is the only hotel without a directional sign.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to visit the pool, or walk around the hotel at all so I can't comment on the other amenities, but I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfishfrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What impressed us most about this hotel was the spacious rooms, very clean, and the excellent hot breakfast that was included in the price. Also the front desk staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The night we stayed there a wedding party was also staying there; the hotel put us up on the 4th floor so we wouldn't be disturbed by any noise. Not surprising, it was very quiet. The twin queen beds we slept on were very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Less noise on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Property: Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Address: 132 Lewis Dr, Somerset, PA 15501-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing