We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and great service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

At check in the staff welcomed me and gave me a bottled water and a cookie. The hotel room was very clean. I like the option of choosing a firm or soft pillow. The staff told us a local place to eat. It was a comfortable night. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
74
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this place for a stay in the Somerset area. The room was newly renovated (in the last year or so?) and very attractive. Comfortable bed and pillows. The bed had a light blanket folded over the bottom, so you didn't have to get a blanket out of the closet if you wanted one and it wasn't over you if you didn't. Even tho the Holiday Inn website doesn't say this, the rooms have both frig and microwave (desk said only 1 room did not have microwave yet). The HVAC was quiet, not turning on and off all night. Three bath towels so I did not have to ask for an extra. A disposable wipe for removing make-up. A comfy chair and ottoman in our king-bed room. Friendly staff. Breakfast decent. We were on the first floor, the first room near the door to the back parking lot and we were not bothered by noise. All in all, an outstanding motel for its category (and we stayed at a good Best Western the weekend before and generally stay at Marriott properties).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We exited the turnpike thinking we'd stay at the Hampton Inn. We didn't have reservations and on a whim said lets try the Holiday Inn it's a stones throw closer. We both marveled at the good choice we made. We had no complaints. Everything from the friendly staff checking us in, to the room, to breakfast was perfect. I've stayed in more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as nice. If you are tired and need a place to stay stop here!

Room Tip: The closets hotel to the turnpike, and without question the best value. New clean and friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night on a trip to see the Flight 93 Memorial. This hotel is fairly new and very clean. The room, bathroom, furniture, floor were all very neat and clean. The room also smelled very fresh, so did the bedding. We slept very well. Needless to say we were very pleased with this stay, The breakfast was very good also. The clerk did call after we were in the room for about 15min. to see if everything was ok. Of course all was well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XENIA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year on the way to Philadelphia and it's just wonderful. The staff are friendly, the hotel very clean and breakfast was great. There were a lot of items to choose from during breakfast and the seating area was comfortable. My room was quiet and very clean. Once I was settled into my room, the front desk called to make sure all was well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Notably fresh & new. Welcoming decor. Room comfy & roomy. Pool area tidy.

Would no doubt recommend for turnpike travelers.

Front desk staff helpful. Breakfast area in great shape.

Suggest advance reservation if possible. All booked the weeknight we stayed & several drivers came in looking for a room. Busy corridor...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

When we arrived and checked in - our room was ready early - we were asked if we'd like chilled bottled water and a warm cookie. Who would say no to that! In order to get that perk, you must be an IHG Rewards Club member (membership is free; join online). Our King Leisure Nonsmoking room #411 was $292.34 for two nights including tax @ the senior rate. The room was really quite spacious and immaculately clean as was the bathroom. The shower in the bathroom was interesting; it had a circular adjustable spray. Clean towels were plentiful and replaced after our first night. The hairdryer was perfect, and the AC did not blow onto the bed. The bed was double-sheeted (a top sheet under and over the quilt); pillows were labeled "firm" and "soft" - you had a choice. There was an iron, ironing board, mini fridge, desk/chair, flat screen TV, chair/ottoman and an open closet in the room. Our room connected with our traveling companions - very convenient; their queen room was a bit smaller and a bit less expensive than ours. (Two kings cannot connect.) About 10 minutes after we settled into our room, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if eventhing were OK, a nice touch. The indoor pool was clean and empty - perfect for swimming laps. Breakfast (included in our rate) each morning included, juice, coffee, tea, pancakes, biscuits/sausage gravy, yogurt, fruit, cereal, milk, toast, eggs, and pastries; it was quite good. The staff was very friendly. This is a new hotel that is very clean (we saw them cleaning the elevator as well as the tables several times during breakfast) and bright. As we were attending a family reunion, we had occasion to go to the Comfort Inn just up the hill. What a difference - dark, stale smoke smell, old, and most uninviting. Don't even consider staying there. Holiday Inn Express Somerset can't be beat!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel. Room 411 was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Somerset
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Property: Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Address: 132 Lewis Dr, Somerset, PA 15501-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing