We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. No complaints here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. No complaints here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent a night in this hotel, and found it to be very clean, bright, and welcoming. The breakfast area is probably as clean as I have seen anywhere. The pool was nice as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    79
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
72
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived late Saturday night to a very full hotel. Our room was ready and check in was very quick. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was very large. The noise was a bit of a factor as we could hear the family next door, but the hotel was very crowded. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Check out was quick. Overall a very nice hotel. Very good rating only because of the noise from the other room. And they weren't overly loud, but we could hear their conversations.

Room Tip: We were across the hall from the pool, so could hear the crying kids when their time was up at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Despite the newness of this facility, it is noisy. I could hear the guests in the rooms around me, above and below. Which is sad, as they are nice, clean rooms with good quality beds. The service was ok, nothing to write home about - nice people.

Room Tip: Here's another one with a tricky approach - watch the exit off the main road, it's a bit tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkagirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear sharkagirl77,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied in these areas however we apologize about the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fine. Probably the best part of the hotel next to check out. Rooms were clean enough, but beds are horrible. Mattresses are made of plastic. Was like sleeping on a baby crib mattress. Pool water was slimy and gross. Was like swimming in green jello. Nothing that closer attention from maintainance couldn't easily handle. So why didn't they? If you arrive after the few restaurants close, plan on starving as no snacks are available. Please don't count on the breakfast that closes up just after the crack of dawn. I've had a better breakfast at my great Aunt Sally's Nursing Home. Stop if you must. Hold out for the Donegal exit. Better hotel choices there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Warnold,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize we were not able to deliver based on your expectations on this particular visit most especially with the condition of the bed you were given and breakfast condition being sub standard. I want to assure you that this is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Your comments are of great help to us and will be used to consider for enhancements needed on site.

Again, thanks for the candid review and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were on the road and stopped there for the night. It was very clean, convenient and modern. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast pretty straightforward and fine but nothing special. Check out the pancake maker! The only negatives were the sheet less beds with a very thick plastic mattress cover. Pillows were nice. Would go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although I was only at the hotel for 9 hours, I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the modern-feel of this hotel. The color scheme in the room was relaxing and the beds were comfortable. The food the next morning was delicious and the customer service exquisite. I would definitely recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Somerset on our way home to Michigan from the OBX. We did have a reservation, and I had requested a first floor room near the lobby which was exactly what we got. The hotel is less than a year old and is beautiful. It was very clean, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was outstanding! We arrived there about 5 pm on Mother's Day and inquired about a place for dinner. The desk clerk recommended a place where locals go called the Pine Grill only a few blocks away. Holy Toledo....what a dinner! No waiting, and we had a turkey dinner with salad, warm rolls, fresh-roasted turkey, stuffing, and mashed potatoes/gravy.....all for $9.99 plus 10% off as we were hotel guests! The meal was huge (could not begin to eat it all) and absolutely delicious! Although we did not use the exercise room or beautiful pool, the amenities were definitely available including WIFI. The young lady who was the desk clerk was very accommodating. Who could ask for anything more? We were anxious to get home at a decent time on Monday so we left at 5 am, therefore, we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. The hotel is situated within a stone's-throw of the Turnpike which was a major plus for us.

Room Tip: If you have special requests, just call ahead. They will do whatever they can to accommodate your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBeuerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
24.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Property: Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Address: 132 Lewis Dr, Somerset, PA 15501-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing