We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Nearby Hotels
$121
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Econo Lodge Somerset PA(Somerset)(Great Value!)
$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Somerset)(Great Value!)
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1Economy Inn(Somerset)(Great Value!)
$267
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
120
84
21
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
84
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolyogurtnice stayflight memorialwould definitely stay here againroom was cleanconveniently located rightparking lotstayed one nightoff the highwaygreat stopworking orderwould highly recommend this hotelbad weatherup to dateeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a great hotel and a really good choice. We were looking at somewhere to stay near Seven Springs resort for the night. This hotel did not disappoint. Everything was clean and immaculate. The rooms and hotel look just like the pictures on trip advisor. Complimentary wifi is a nice touch. Looking forward to the gratis breakfast before hitting the slopes.

Service has been very good. The front desk called us after we got to our room to make sure everything was satisfactory.

The only cons would be the drive to the mountain which is 11 miles, but it's all back roads so it takes 20-25 minutes. However, it was refreshing to come back to a clean and modern hotel to relax after hours of skiing. In my opinion, well worth the drive. It was also significantly less expensive than the seven springs lodge which seemed a little bit old and dated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here because it was $140 cheaper than staying one night at Seven Springs ski resort. We stayed one night and the room/service was great. Room was large, clean, appeared to have been updated recently. Easy access to PA turnpike. If I ski at Seven Spings again, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scupper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is probably one of the nicest in Somerset. It's also less than a year old, so everything is new and modern. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate any requests and were super friendly. The only con of the hotel was that each morning the cleaning staff would knock on our door early and wake us up. They would also start cleaning and vacuuming other hotel rooms around 9am, which is inconvenient for guests who want to sleep in.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. Great stay!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Also stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express for snowboarding at both Hidden Valley and Seven Springs. Thank goodness there is someplace decent to stay in Somerset! I've stayed in (literally - see my other posts) neighboring places and paid half the price, but the Holiday Inn far exceeds in value compared to anything else in Somerset. It's also much cleaner and nicer than the slopeside hotels at Seven Springs. I'm not sure what the current standard for Holiday Inns are but this one seemed a lot more modern and comfortable than what I perceived. With that said the only downside is that you still have to drive 15-20 mins at the end of day full of riding and sore bodies to get back to the hotel. The awesome hot complimentary breakfast which includes things like sausage patties, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot cinnamon buns should conteract that little drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while snowboarding and skiing at Seven Springs and Hidden Valley, which are a short 20-30 minutes away. The hotel was new and in good shape. The staff was very helpful. A hot free breakfast and free parking, but at night the complimentary coffee and hot water wasn't always fresh or hot. The internet was free, but a bit slow. The rooms were average size. There is a small fitness room, and the treadmill I ran on was good quality. There is also a small indoor pool. Somerset is small and there aren't too many restaurant choices, but if you're only there a short time this won't be a big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews