We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your kicks on Route 31!”
Review of Glades Pike Winery

Glades Pike Winery
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get your kicks on Route 31!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

GP Winery is a great spot to relax and enjoy a tasty libation. The folks who work there are a gas, and they really know their stuff. Whatever your preference, these winos will help you find the perfect glass, and they'll have a great time doing it. The whole experience is enhanced by the picturesque setting in the beautiful Laurel Highlands. A must-go destination!

Helpful?
1 Thank MasonZ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
208 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great PA Winery”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I've watched this winery grow from a little shop in a barn to a really well run, respectable business in the community. Not to mention their wine is excellent. The 2011 Norton is the best I've tasted. If your in the area, stop in. They're friendly, knowledgable, and most importantly ..... They love wine!

Helpful?
1 Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Winery in PA”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a great tasting experience. The family pitches in at the tasting room. I tried all the dry red wines and the dry/semi-dry whites and they were all very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“got wine?”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Glades Pike Winery is a beautiful place to visit! My mother, aunts and myself visited the winery last week and we all had a wonderful experience. We feasted on shrimp, assorted cheeses, grapes and crackers which we bought there!!! My favorite wine is the Baco Noir. You must try this if you enjoy Merlot. I will definately go back!! The people who work there were also a pleasure!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ColleenHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wine-nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellant wine with full body and many choices. Whether you like your wine on the sweeter or drier side there is a wine for you. As we are very happy with the quality of wine, we go there on a regular basis and we have literally tried them all. We can honestly say they are all very good. The staff is very knowledgable and makes you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door. Stop by and try some of the best wine in the area. They also have light food choices from Out of the Fire as well as local venders. All of the makings for a fun afternoon. Jane and Dave Albright

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glades Pike Winery also viewed

 

Been to Glades Pike Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing