We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

friendly service, prices were good. Close to the Days Inn, walking distance. Walked in and received service right away. No wait!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbB1261957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Friday-like atmosphere. Compareable to such an establishement. We were looking for some place close to us, and this fit the bill.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner at this popular Food Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had excellent service by Kelly and a very nice dinner. I had Caribbean Chicken and my husband had the Parmesan Chicken Pasta. We chose not to have the big salad bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ruby Tuesday's are trying hard to increase their market share by offering coupons. We recently tried this one in Somerset and the food was OK, but not great. Staff was friendly but the interior is a bit dark. Their salad bar is very good with all the items being fresh and cold.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville PA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Your typical Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's your typical Ruby Tuesday complete with the salad bar. We stopped in here for lunch and the place was pretty empty, although we were here early (around 11:30). Restaurant was clean and server was friendly and attentive to our needs. I always hit the salad bar when at a Ruby Tuesday's and I love their croutons, especially when they come out warm! I went with the Ruby mini lunch special which included two mini-cheeseburgers plus the salad bar. Overall, no complaints.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GigemAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing