We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Anniversary”
Review of A1Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A1Economy Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary”
Reviewed May 21, 2010

My husband and I spent our anniversary at The Economy Inn . We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi suite, the room was lovely and very comfortable and squeaky clean. The staff is very helpfull with directions to the excellent restaurants within a 1/2 mile of the hotel. The hotel had every thing that we would need, I strongly reccommend the hotel for a romantic weekend get away.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BonK246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
27
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Talk about your home away from home, that is A ! ECONOMY INN !. The first thing that put us at ease, was being greeted so pleasantly at the front desk. The room was super clean. A good nights sleep was assured by the quietness, that was undisturbed. Staying here was definetly a positive experience. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bOe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I never expected the economy inn to be Somerset best kept secret. We were very impressed that the room was soooo clean and had so many creature comforts fridge, microwave, vcr, dvd, wireless internet, and the free breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vonpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when we stayed at the A1Economy Inn in Somerset PA. Considering their low rates, I didn't expect anything out of the ordinary. We are retired and have to keep an eye on the budget. However, the stay turned out to be well above the norm. Over and above the room and breakfast area being super clean, the staff was exceptional. We were so well taken care of that I thought we were in a B&B. The staff was falling over themselves trying to be helpfull. In this day and age, it sure was nice to be pampered and not pay a small fortune per night. Truely a pleasant stay and what promted me to write this first review of my 63 years.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTraveler46845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

clean, affordable and quiet. located close to shopping etc. and major routes

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1Economy Inn

Property: A1Economy Inn
Address: 1138 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-1626
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A1Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved. Two diamond rating. Rooms are squeaky clean. Most rooms are non-smoking. Jacuzzi rooms are available. Family rooms are available with two king size beds and they are non-smoking. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Expanded continental breakfast. Guest washer and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A1Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing