We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay ever”
Review of A1Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A1Economy Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am an fire police officer from Westmoreland county. This was my 3rd time staying here and the rooms are all very nicely laid out & comfortable. Have never had any compliants about anything. The service I received was excellent. Would recommend anyone coming to Somerset for anything to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I am a EMT/Fire Police officer from Montgomery county pa. This is my second time staying here and could not belive how spotless the rooms are and how well the service is way beyond my expectations and they also bend over backwards to make your saty a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Iam a fire police officer from montgomery county pa and this my 2nd time staying here and the room is very very clean and the service you get here so out standing and they cant do enough for you , so if you looking for stay i recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

i am an officer of the pa fire police.i stayed here official business.the rooms are very clean & neat.there were lots of creature comforts.fridge,microwave,dvd,vcr.the wifi worked very good.we enjoyed the continental breakfast.special thanks to the management for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am the VP of NF fire department we stayed here on official business. We had several rooms at the hotel and spent 2 nights here and the service was out standing.thank u very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39Jasmine3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We love this hotel. My husband has been staying here for work, and I have visited twice. The manager, Roger, treats us like royalty. He is attentive and friendly, and is quick to address any needs we might have. He never seems put out by requests, always has a smile, and inquires about ways that he can improve our stay. Parking is convenient, and the rooms are affordable, clean, and spacious. Our room has a refrigerator and microwave, and we have access to a washer, dryer, and ice machine...all important details for an extended stay. It really has become a home away from home. We would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Clerk on duty was very nice and very helpful. Asked us multiple times if there was anything we needed. Offered us ice for our cooler to keep our food cold. The beds were soft and the room was very clean. The kids enjoyed the breakfast both days we were there. The clerk even let us know that the local Sheetz was giving away free coffee and hot chocolate for a few hours on New Years. If I am ever in Somerset again and need a room I will check there first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champagne_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#11 of 12 in Somerset
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 12 in Somerset
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1Economy Inn

Address: 1138 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-1626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $52 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A1Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved. Two diamond rating. Rooms are squeaky clean. Most rooms are non-smoking. Jacuzzi rooms are available. Family rooms are available with two king size beds and they are non-smoking. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Expanded continental breakfast. Guest washer and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A1Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing