We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rates and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A1Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A1Economy Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good rates and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have at this inn before. We like the big screen tv. I very much appreciate the affordable rooms and clean rooms. I very highly recommend this motel to everyone. In the near future i plan to come back and choose this inn over others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevarez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    33
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
27
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Their pet policy changed from previously- they don't allow most pets any longer (cats are okay since they are quiet) dogs are a definite NO. Very pleased with the room itself. There were a few bugs that I found near the back of the room, but nothing too bad. Overall quite nce

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engine258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset,pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at this inn for years.The rooms are always very clean and this keeps bringing me back.The staff is always friendly and helpful.The rooms are very quiet.Thank you for a wonderful stay!This is my home away from home!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After the first overnight stay a few years ago I knew I would be returning. I regularly travel to Somerset PA and now I always stay here. It is really clean and comfortable, rates are very reasonable but the main reason I keep coming back is because I am treated so great. I would recommend this Economy Inn to all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Old-american style motel. Owner is very friendly and helpful in giving directions, tips etc.

Rooms are adequate, bathroom is small but not too small. Everything is clean which is the most important. Good for one or two nights. Rooms are pretty dark.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ralfvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and would not have come back if I didn't feel it was clean.
My confidence in this place is so that I brought a team of people from my workplace to stay for two overnights. Each one of them expressed the cleanliness, simplicity and all you need for a mini home away from home. I intend on using it in the future.
As a woman being away from home the security and the caring employees make it all the better.

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a room has always been cleanliness and pleasant staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our way back from the Outer Banks. We booked this place a month in advance because of the pure fact that it was number one on trip advisor. Needless to say I was very sceptic on this Economy Inn. We arrived for our one night stay around 10:30pm. We pulled in and after seeing the exterior of the building and the "lobby" I thought to myself we made a big mistake. After getting settled in the room I was very surprised at the cleanliness in the room and bathroom. The room was very dated with the exception of the large flat screen TV. There was something cozy about the room and was exactly what we needed after being on the road for 7 hours. The "expanded" continental breakfast was nothing short of average in the makeshift separate breakfast room, but for free my wife and I got a bagel and coffee and the kids had juice and donuts before climbing back into the car to finish our trip. Overall the Economy Inn was clean and comfortable. Would we stay here again? Possibly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1Economy Inn

Property: A1Economy Inn
Address: 1138 N Center Ave, Somerset, PA 15501-1626
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A1Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved. Two diamond rating. Rooms are squeaky clean. Most rooms are non-smoking. Jacuzzi rooms are available. Family rooms are available with two king size beds and they are non-smoking. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Expanded continental breakfast. Guest washer and dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A1Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing