We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best value in the area”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Spent one night here and everything was great - even less expensive than nearby accommodations that weren't nearly as nice.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyandbillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    231
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
231
175
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stopped midway on PA Turnpike trip. One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Arrived on snowy night to find complimentary popcorn, cookies, trailmix, and hot beverages. The best surprise was the arrangement of the room - someone actually designed a well-thought out bathroom! Towel bar (what a novel concept), angled vanity allowing for three-way mirror and more open space, vanity with shelves!, deco cubes on wall for storage for all families toiletry bags.

If traveling for business, the work station was out of the way making you feel like you weren't sitting on your bed while working. Stylish decor. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Least favorite - soft mattresses (personal pref.) and front desk seemed a little frazzled at checkout. Best deal in Somerset if traveling Turnpike.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucketlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I spent the night at this Hampton Inn during the middle of a long drive. The location along the turnpike was pretty convenient. The rooms were a bit dated in terms of decore, but we mainly needed a place to crash. I like Hampton Inn's breakfast when I'm on the road, and this time was satisfying. I'd probably stay here again on the next long-car ride.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We decided at the last minute to stop at Somerset, and after driving around looking at the older hotels/motels, we headed back toward the turnpike entrance to the Hampton Inn. They had no problem fitting us in, and we loved the hot foods and cold drinks presented in the breakfast/lobby area. (4:00 pm-ish) The hotel was immaculately clean, and we did not notice any noise from the turnpike. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Somerset!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ActiveMom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We needed a place to stay while white water rafting in Ohiopyle. This Hampton had a good location from that perspective, but it is practically on top of the turnpike. Fortunately we had a room facing away from the interstate, so noise was not an issue for us. Also, I'm one to run the fan on the HVAC all night so that typically drowns out any noise anyway. The room was excellent and clean with the exception of some minor caulking work that could be done in the shower. If you like Hampton beds, you will find find these to be very comfortable. The free internet allowed me to make short work of a few business e-mails in the morning. Breakfast was what is expected from a Hampton and was a good start to the day. We did not take advantage of the pool or workout room.

Overall, this hotel was a great place to stay and was a good value for the price. We'd use it again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightlessbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hotel meets all the cleanliness and comfort expectations that you have for Hampton inns (which are all consistently the same). If you want a clean room, comfortable bed, good complementary breakfast, and an easy on-and-off the PA turnpike, then this is a good choice. This is the second time I have stayed here and have no complaints. Happy travels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelingas_sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

I happened upon this Hampton Inn almost literally by accident. The windshield wipers on the rental truck I was driving back to Indiana malfunctioned in a driving rain about two miles from the exit to Somerset, so I didn't have any choice but to stop for the night.

As others have said, the hotel is right off the toll road exit, so not in the best location if you're very sensitive to noise. However, I didn’t find that noise was an issue; I had a room on the back side of the hotel and slept very well.

The bed was comfortable with a fluffy comforter and lots of pillows. The room, which appeared recently renovated, had a nice desk/work area, flat-screen TV, HBO, and in-room coffee. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast: a notch up from "continental" with hot items including make-them-yourself waffles, sausage patties, and omelet-topped bagels. The ongoing lobby construction has limited the available tables, but the hotel has set up a couple of rooms near the lobby to serve as temporary dining quarters, so it wasn't bad at all.

On the negative side, the hotel has one shared computer in the lobby, so be prepared to wait your turn. Also, there's no on-site food or beverage service after breakfast, and it's a half mile to the nearest watering hole (except for the bar with loud disco music and cigarette smoke at the Quality Inn next door).

Not perfect,perhaps, but a good place to stay if you're in Somerset.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelPro_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing