We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Fan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
South Salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Fan”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Hampton was just right for our needs and was everything we expected—clean and comfortable. Just beware, it's a little tricky to get to as you come off the turnpike and go through the toll plaza. Other have mentioned this, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Serge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    231
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
231
175
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. Rooms were clean, hotel was quiet and amenities were exceptional. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

On a trip to W. PA we planned ahead and booked a room at the Hampton Inn in Somerset. After a long day of driving, we were so glad to see our hotel adjacent to the highway, as so many Hampton's are. We came off the ramp, through the tollbooth and saw the hotel on our immediate right. Curiously there seemed to be no way into the property, We drove up the street a few hundred yards and turned right into another hotel. We could see a road leading to our HI, but it was barricaded by two diagonally parked cars, whose intent was to prevent egress to the Hampton. We went back out onto the street for about 200 yards and saw a sign for the Hampton Inn. After a series of rights and one left we made it. The manager who welcomed us warmly said that when the off ramp and toll boothes were redesigned last year, the entrance to the HI was lost and the new circuituous route was built. We were so happy to be there for the night in our very clean and welcoming room. I will say the hotel sits less than 100 yards from the off ramp. The rooms in the back of the building, the odd numbers, do get some highway noise. I would recommend an even numbered room for better sleeping conditions. In the morning the staff had set up the breakfast room very nicely and there was plenty of items to choose from. Even thought the room was busy, no items ran out. I found the entire hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We were back on the road by 8 AM and had we chuckeld was we retraced our route out of the maze and back to the Turnpike. I would certainly say this hotel is worth the effort needed to get to it.

Room Tip: Go with an even number to avoid the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We checked in late and had no problems with our reservation. Clerk was friendly and attentive. We stay at many Hampton Inns when we travel because we have come to expect a clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel and are rarely disappointed. This hotel was as expected. Clean room, friendly staff, standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Nothing truly exceptional, but consistent to the other above average Hampton Inns we've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabberwockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Nice to have a comfy chair as well as bed. Plenty of outlets for plugging in chargers. Thermostat on the heater worked very well (one of my biggest gripes with hotels). Definitely on our list if we stop here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rjwirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here once before. It's a good stopping point along the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The rooms had been remodeled since our last visit, which definitely made the place more appealing to stay. The road to the hotel was a little different than last time; it is close to the turnpike exit. The price was reasonable given the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana Dunes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is right off the PA Turnpike in Somerset, PA. It is a convenient stop for our trip from east of Chicago to Maryland's eastern shore. What makes it worth stopping here is the proximity to the Flight 93 Memorial. This is as fitting as any Memorial to brave citizens who gave the ultimate sacrifice. The Memorial is not yet complete but even at this stage it is impressive. It is as serene a spot as you will find. Not the highest vista but not in a valley, it is a place of quiet comfort. The Hampton is as close as any hotel and very comfortable. I recommend both but suggest that a visit to the site is worth your time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beachtime22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing