We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling through Pennsylvania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Addison, United States
1 review
“Traveling through Pennsylvania”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. We had a great stay and would return again. Staff was courteous and helpful about where we could get a bite to eat. Great complimentary breakfast and the room was in excellent condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    228
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
230
173
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Normally we like Hampton Inns for their clean rooms and good breakfast but on 10/20/2013 the scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy had no taste and weren't warm. We decided to make a waffle instead and the timer was broken. Not their best showing.
The room was clean but the heater was quite loud turning on and off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's off the turnpike so it should be easy, but the cut off to get across was scarey, then you take back roads that if you didn't know...it would be again....scarey...
Place is clean, fresh popcorn and cookies awaits you....room was spotless and everything very nice. Only problem is that the coffee which should be hot and ready 24 hours is not...we came back around 10pm that night and coffee was cold and there was no decaf...
Breakfast the next day was crazy so we opted to leave hungry...There were many people at the hotel and there is one waffle maker and the area is small and cramped to get the food.
So we grabbed two fresh bananas and off we went...
The front desk people are absolutely fantastic- very helpful with directions where to go to eat, get gas, get to the Harley shop, etc.....
This is a great hotel off the turnpike and we would stay here again if we are up that way....now that we know how to get across the highway and make the turns to get to the Hampton.....how about installing some signs to point the way???

Room Tip: the front of the building....not that back due to trucks traveling in and out all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Staff efficient. Room clean. But could not locate good eating places in neighborhood of hotel, only fast food places. The hotel was a little difficult to locate on a cold and foggy night, but we finally found it and were professionally welcomed and served. Check-in and check-out was easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. clean room, good breakfast. Reading other reviews, there is a truck stop next to the hotel. I am a light sleeper and the truck stop did not bother me. I made sure the fan/AC was running to create some white noise. No problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Practical1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney ON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We often stay at Hilton chain members because usually they are a great place to stay. The Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel and we have stayed here before. The service is very good. Sometimes they give you free bottled water when you sign in. There is a computer for use of guests and a gym as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the bathrooms have a nice big shower, but no tub.
So this is everything a weary traveller could ask for, except the next morning, when we went down for breakfast, there was no room in the dining area. I guess there was some kind of function at the hotel and the lobby was packed. after a couple of hours and still no place to sit, it was clear that we would have to find breakfast elsewhere.
Including breakfast as part of the hotel package is a great idea, but guests have to be able to access the food. That is my only gripe about an otherwise very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel. A quality place, very well attended, courteous staff. We would definitely come back. The hotel location is great, right off the PA Turnpike and close to a lot of great places to visit. The staff also is knowledgeable in recommending good places to eat and also gave good directions for local attractions. A really great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing