We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Only stayed one night, but found our room to be exceptionally clean, quiet and the bed was more comfortable than the one we sleep in at home. Staff was polite and efficient. There's a truck stop right next door, but from our room on the fifth floor, we heard nothing all night. Breakfast was excellent and the whole check-in, check-out process was seamless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 650 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend to see some of the National Park sites in the area. My GPS did not have the new roads that have been built around this hotel and we almost ended up on the thruway, I feel there could have been a sign at the intersection or instructions given in the reservation confirmation to make a guest aware that there has been road work in the area that changed the hotel entrance. Check in and check out were very efficient and easy. The front desk clerk was very helpful in giving us directions to a local store to buy some contact solution that we left at home. Our room was a standard room with two double beds. For a two day stay it was adequate. We chose this hotel because I wanted a room with a small fridge to keep some lunch and snacks cool during this trip. The beds were very comfortable but we noticed a lot of noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms, as well as the tractor trailers driving by outside our window on their way to the Travelcenter truck stop right down the road. It seemed like the hotel put all of the guests on one floor because we always seemed to ride the elevator with someone who went to the same floor as us, only once did someone go to a different floor. Breakfast was okay. The first morning we were down earlier in the morning and there was a fair selection of options and the lady was doing a good job or keeping things restocked. The second morning we were later in the morning, the lady was trying to restock everything but she was having a hard time keeping up with the high volume of guests. Eventually it looked like she did restock everything even though it was getting close to their cut off time. The pool was an outdoor pool that was closed for the season. There were baskets of candy all around the lobby as well as popcorn and cookies in the eveing which were a nice touch. Overall our stay was fine, nothing really to rave about. Would I stay here again, possibly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was an interlude in luxury. I really liked the exercise center and the breakfast. The desk people were "jovial" and very helpful with directions. I don't normally sleep well on the first night in a strange bed but that was not the case at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

In the area for first time. Stayed 2 nights in room with king bed and sofa. We usually stay in Hampton Inns for the very things we found here: good value, very clean, pleasant staff, and a consistently good breakfast. This appeared to be a fairly new Hampton, and the intersections were being changed to allow easier access. Right now, it can be a bit confusing to find your way in, but it looks like road signs are being improved. Don't know that we're fans of using a wardrobe rather than a closet for clothes, but that's not a problem. It was quiet both nights. We would certainly stay there if we're back in that area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank rookietraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Awaiting an early tour of Falling Water, my wife and I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn in Somerset. We took advantage of this location to visit the Flight 93 Memorial which is less than a half an hour drive away. The hotel is clean and well run. There was a nighttime snack and endless coffee in the lobby. There are also cookies and popcorn available as well. The breakfast is welcome. All in all this is a solid choice near to Frank Lloyd Wright's masterpiece.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was impressed that our room had a different look than most other hotel rooms. The wood paneling with built in desk and closet along the wall on the window side gave it the room an executive appearance. The room and the bathroom were both HUGE. My only complaints with having 2 kids, ages and 6 and 8, were that the bathroom sink was too high for younger kids to reach and it lacked a "full bath". It was a shower stall only. This may appeal to business travelers, but not for people traveling with younger children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We arrived at 3:30 AM after a long night of driving and went straight to the room. In the morning the kids were up at around 7:30 and my wife tried to buy me some sleep time by turning on the TV. Unfortunately the TV wasn't working. So we all headed down to the breakfast area around 8:30 AM. After breakfast we headed to the front desk to see if we could get the TV to work. The guy at the front desk tried everything to no avail. We were starting the second leg of a long road trip that morning so we weren't going to stick around for too much longer anyway. When we checked out my wife mentioned that the TV wasn't working - not as a complaint, just as an FYI so it could be fixed for the next people. The woman at the front desk comped out stay which shocked us. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel because they are always nice, clean and staffed with friendly people but this really unexpected and extremely nice. If I'm ever in Somerset again I'll be sure to book my stay at this particular Hampton Inn and they have certainly reinforced my opinion of the brand as a whole.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeldwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range: $120 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing