We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as new as the Web site photos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed October 18, 2012

For a recently renovated Hampton, the walls and carpets looked a bit worn. Service was friendly, and the free breakfast was a nice perk. The location is currently in a construction zone which makes walking at night a little tough (something that will clearly be different in a few months time).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jd294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Manager at Hampton Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the look and feel of the hallways was of concern, and we are currently working renovating the hallways and elevator landings, with new carpet and wallpaper. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will consider staying with us at again; we would love to have you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 661 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had mentioned in a previous review that I rarely write about Hampton Inns even though I often stay in them because the experience is uniformly good. The Hampton Inn in Somerset, PA, however, was a notch above. The guest rooms are well equipped and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. The property was exceptionally well cared for and very clean. The furnishings in the rooms and public spaces were stylish and contemporary. Lastly, the breakfast had a wide range of menu items...and there were even some hot items available as evening entrees.

Kudos to the management and staff of the Somerset Hampton Inn for providing such a pleasant lodging experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in September. The hotel is very nice, clean and the rooms are lovely and modern. Great beds and pillows, the breakfast was very good too. Just a couple items for advise, if you are arriving at night like we did, the hotel is hard to find-make a sharp right immediately after exiting the toll booth, there are no street lights and had my backseat passenger not seen the hotel as we drove thru the toll booths I'd have been driving around for awhile. Also, the rooms on the side closest to the turnpike tend to have alot of truck noise from the semis. Neither takes away from how nice the hotel is and the staff was very nice and friendly too. I would stay here again, just ask for a room on the front side of the building.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side of the building, away from the truck/traffic noise of the PA pike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice, clean, accommodating hotel right off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The room was very comfortable and surprisingly stylish with wood grained cabinets with a microwave and mini-fridge. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a wide range of items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was just what we expected to find at a Hampton Inn. Nothing fancy; just a good solid place to stay while on the road. We appreciated the fact that they notified us in advance by email that they would suffer a loss of electricity for three hours in the early morning hours due to nearby construction. They offered us a discount for the inconvenience and even provided flashlights in case we needed one (happily, we didn't). The electricity came back on time for us to take hot showers and get a hot breakfast before we headed out on the road in the morning. The staff was helpful and professional. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stay in hotels maybe ten days a year while traveling, and Hampton Inn consistently provides a nice place to stay. We recently stayed in Somerset, where the HI is located just off the turnpike exit. This hotel is clean and well run, which is what we expect from the chain. The desk clerk recommended the Pine Grille for dinner, and we were very pleased. They provide a card good for 10% off at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice hotel! So glad I listened to the reviews and stayed here. They had snack mix, popcorn, cookies, and andes mints for free in the lobby. The remodeled rooms were beautiful. My daughters enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank JMCColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Somerset
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 13 in Somerset
163 reviews
14.8 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing