We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Somerset
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Hernando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“always comfortable”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The employees were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Although the hotel is located next to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, the room was very quiet. The breakfast was only O.K.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_h_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    231
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
231
175
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton while biking on the Great Allegheny Passage rail-trail during the day and attending a performance at the Mountain Playhouse in Jennerstown at night. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was well organized at check-in and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side away from the turnpike entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stay in Hampton Inns, almost exclusively, when traveling by car. Their facilities have been consistently clean, comfortable, and we enjoy the breakfast buffets. This particular Hampton Inn, however, had a few problems. First, it was very noisy... the other guests could be heard in the hall (and they weren't being rowdy), to the point that we were awakened numerous times during the night. The room was on the first floor, just feet from the parking lot. The only window covering was a heavy roman shade... so you had the choice of NO privacy or NO light. Linens were clean, but they were stained. Lastly, the location was not at all appealing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I dread staying at many highway hotels and never know what to expect here after making a reservation. My expectations were a bit higher since the price was a bit higher too (around $100).

My expectations were met and exceeded. I arrived with my 3 young children just after dark and felt safe, secure, and had a clean and very comfortable room. It was worth every cent. Staff was great, and we were greeted with freshly popped popcorn which the kids loved after driving in from Indy. Kudos to this Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilpiccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located, and is clean, well maintained and comfortable. Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for a night while on a road trip to Pittsburgh. The hotel was located RIGHT off the highway exit. After going through the toll booth, be prepared to take a immediate turn into the hotel's access road/parking lot. We initially missed the turn and spent 10 confusing minutes trying to figure out where the hotel was and how to get there. This was my only complaint.

The hotel staff was very friendly and there were Andes mints and fresh fruit in the lobby. This is one of the newer renovated Hampton Inn's. The room was large and spacious as was the bathroom. The breakfast was your standard Hampton breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel whether you're visiting Somerset or just passing through and need a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tranman387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I read about the hotel on line before going there. The ad said they had the usual iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee pot, etc. So we were surprised and pleased to find a mini refrigerator which was not advertised. The room was nice enough. What I was NOT happy about was the bathroom. I want a tub. No where in the advertising does it say that all the King rooms have walk in showers and only the double bed rooms have bathtubs! My husband booked a King bed....and this is what we found upon our arrival. They were full occupancy so there was no possibility of changing rooms. Therefore we only stayed one night instead of the two that we had planned. I did like the breakfast and the free internet service.

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub....book a double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Somerset
Days Inn Somerset
#6 of 12 in Somerset
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Property: Hampton Inn Somerset
Address: 324 Laurel Crest Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing