We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
58
51
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
51
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles flight memorial first floor pa turnpike budget hotel plenty of hot water clean place ski trip great price recommend this hotel place to stay enjoyed our stay toll road pleasant stay next morning coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018

I had a recently renovated room on the first floor. Clean tile flooring, new mattresses, headboard, tv/fridge/micro in room. Very upscale for the brand. It was very quiet. As far as Choice properties go, they should reconsider "upping" the brand from Econo Lodge. This property is much better kept than the Quality next door. Looking at the room itself, this would compare with a Marriott property. The bedding was fresh and clean. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Wide variety of TV channels. Breakfast was standard fare, but fresh and enough to get you going in the morning. Heating worked almost too well - had to keep turning it down even though it was very cold outside. Wifi was strong and worked very well. Staff was friendly.

A very nice Econo Lodge, that should be "upgraded" in the Choice tier of brands.

Room tip: I had a first floor room and it was remarkably quiet.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable have stayed here for the past 5 years. Close to turnpike entrance. Several restaurants, gas stations and stores are close by. The Somerset downtown area is five minutes away. The Flight 93 Memorial is 25 minutes away

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank edevents3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Terrible. Hotel is a mess. Smells like paint and is a disaster. Place is in shambles and I cant belive they are open.Try the Days Inn. Same price range clean rooms.we booked with hotels.com and they refunded us.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mhumphres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset PA, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Michelle,

I personally handled your concern and recall very clearly your unhappiness but politely and respectfully disagree with the reason for your complaint.

From my point of view, your primary issue was that we asked you to contact Hotels.com to cancel your reservation which is the process for such requests as per their policies. I understand most people do not know this but when you book through such a website other than choicehotels.com, you have technically paid them for your stay. Since your payment was handled by them, they must be the company you speak with to handle your refund. They will then contact us which we then address immediately when called.

If you book directly through choicehotels.com, guests get the best rates and room amenities for being a member and more importantly , giving us the control to immediately address your concerns directly without a third party intermediary.

We know guests have choices and we go the extra mile to ensure everyone is happy but its always unfortunate to receive unwarranted feedback, even when we do right by the customer. We believe in our approach and hope you see reason in how we take care of our guests.

Sincerely,
Dip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

This was a clean place but the directions to it are awful. Hard to get to and the parking lot is small and difficult to park even a decent size car. Rooms were clean but dated. But if you're looking for a good breakfast this is not the place. They offer cereal, Donuts, and a waffle none of which I consider breakfast. All in all prices okay but not really all of that but comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 417louisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset PA, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for visiting Somerset PA. We hope you enjoyed your stay but do apologize for the limited parking during a busy weekend with renovations under way that limited parking. We have since opened up more parking spaces by moving some storage containers to the far rear side. We do apologize for any inconvenience but hope you visit us again to enjoy the newly renovated rooms that will open verify shortly.

As for directions and for the benefit of any guests visiting, our property is just next door to Arbys and right off the exit. There are two ways to reach us 1) take service road immediately past the poll booths and make a first right on Lewis Drive to get to our property or 2) make a right at the first light, loop around our property and make a right on Lewis Drive and you cannot miss our property. Simply follow the numerous street side signs.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Somerset PA
Dip Patel
814-445-8788

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Convenient, is about the best thing I can say. We needed an intensive hotel for a ten day stay. We were in at night and out again the next morning. The only thing healthy offered at breakfast were hard boiled eggs, the rest was your typical over carb-ed, over sugared breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank harned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset PA, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for visiting our hotel. We qppreciate your feedback but note we are investing in our property to further improve guest experiences but given most guests walk away very satisfied, we feel we are going from good to great.

Regarding the breakfast, while we welcome your feedback and are always open to suggestions, we clearly note we offer a continental breakfast and actually go far beyond that by offering hard boiled eggs, fruit, and hot breakfast. For the value offered, we feel comfortable that we are delivering a great deal for our guests.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Econo Lodge Somerset PA
Dip Patel
Property Manager
814-445-8788

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews