We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will be back for sure.”
Review of Days Inn Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Somerset
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Everything was great there, the prices where right , the staff was EXCELLENT, the rooms where clean, the service was GREAT.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocher05roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetPaSam, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Somerset Pa. We greatly appreciate your business,we are continually working hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside clean & neat with nice landscaping. Room was immaculate and well-kept. It is not a 4-star place, but it is a really good hotel and much better than most places it competes with. This is probably the cleanest and neatest Days Inn I've stayed in and I definitely would go back. The only downsides are it is exterior access and it is right next to the PA Turnpike, so there is some noise, but our room was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetPaSam, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Somerset Pa,we greatly appreciate your business and hope to serve in future.thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I had no problems during my stay. For the weekday price, the accommodations are just fine. The beds were comfortable. It is RIGHT off the turnpike entrance/exit, so noise could be an issue, but with the heater running, its white noise easily overcame any potential traffic issues. The hotel is very near the local ski resorts and there are several restaurants that are easy to get to. The breakfast, like most continentals, was carb heaven, with relatively limited selection, but was fine for one morning. The coffee is Folgers, and a little weak, but there's a neighboring Starbucks for those who can't go without. I hear there's a gym, but since I went out to Hidden Valley the night before, I didn't get a chance to check it out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetPaSam, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your comment with other travelers to make our Days Inn hotel Best Value Under the Sun and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 814-445-9200.


Sincerely,
Staff & Management
GM.
Days Inn Somerset Pa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

travel from harrisburg to somerset frequently. i feel each and everyone of the staff at days inn has been kind and professional to work with.
the rooms have been in process of being updating on the last two trips. so if traveling by please don't hesitate to stop and stay.
will continue to use days inn for work and leisure when in somerset.
i think they need to build the first casino next door. that will put them on the map.

sorry to hear of some travelers comments. we all find some hotels that have bad days.


ps. i enjoy the tub. just watch your step like the sign tells you.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csg17109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stopped for the night on the way back from our Thanksgiving holiday and it was late. We wanted something right off the highway, low cost and clean. That's what we got. The lady who checked us in was as nice as could be. We got a king non-smoking in the building closest to the office. It was small be we managed to fit our pack and play. The room was clean and maintained and the bed was fairly new. For a low cost short stay, it was just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianerh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I attended a convention at Seven Springs November 19 - 21. My partner and I chose to stay in Somerset for financial reasons. Friday my boyfriend was a speaker at the convention, we came to the lobby three hours before his timeslot to call a cab. The only cab company in town did not respond and Virginia at the desk started calling everyone in the area trying to help us. With only a couple of hours until his speech we were very nervous, the hotel at Seven Springs offered to pick us up for a charge of $75.00 one way. The owner of the hotel, (we called him Singh) saw our distress and offered to personally drive us over in his own vehical. We were already impressed with Virginia and Singh's offer amazed us. We are so grateful for the genuine display of customer service taken to the highest level. I was trained by Marriott International and rate this hotel experience a 10. Great clean, remodeled room. Thank you to the staff of this fine hotel.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank donnasue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

i arrived at days inn somerset in the early evening on sept. 23rd only to be greeted by a very grouchy old woman. I asked for a non smoking king room and got a smoking double bed room that looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Used soap was in the shower and there was hair everywhere on the bathroom floor. The lady at the front desk acted like i was lieing about the room and was extremely rude. Do not stay at this dump. Over priced for a hole in the wall hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookums10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetPaSam, General Manager at Days Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor member,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this comment about smoking room.i apologize for your stay.some time we get the wrong reservation as a smoking room and guest had booked non smoking room.if we had the non smoking room available we will change it.but if we do not have any that type of room then we can't do it,as always we appreciate your business..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 13 in Somerset
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.2 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 13 in Somerset
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Somerset
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Somerset

Address: 220 Waterworks Rd, I-70/76 Ex 110 Pennslyvania Turnpike, Somerset, PA 15501-1064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $62 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing