We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Pennsylvania Dutch touring home base”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Smoketown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smoketown
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Pennsylvania Dutch touring home base”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When travelling we usually book free-breakfast hotels in advance ala Hampton Inn, but we recently were on an epic meandering journey up the eastern US and were making lodging arrangements on the move each afternoon. One of our stops was PA dutch country, so we made some calls and we lucked out on this place. If you want a relaxing, budget-friendly, comfortable, clean, friendly home-away-from-home in Lancaster county, go here. Coffee and pastries in the morning, plus several fuller breakfast options a short drive away. Thanks to the Martins and their staff for their helpfulness and hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianbascle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Inn was recommended by family who stay at Smoketown every time they visit Lancaster County. I was very happy with the accommodations. Innkeepers Mike and Linda, as well as the desk staff, are friendly and beyond helpful. The rooms are meticulously clean and well kept, and the Inn is wonderfully quiet. The grounds are beautifully maintained and abutt an Amish farm. Located off the main roads (with quick access to them), the Inn is centrally located with area attractions nearby (but not "too" close for comfort) - you will not be disappointed. Rooms are very reasonably priced, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maui_pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelchica, Owner at Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review@ tripadvisor. It has been a pleasure getting to know many customers & word of mouth is one of the best ways to advertise. Thank you for coming & we look forward to serving you in the future!
Mike & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Lancaster county and would not dream of staying anywhere else than the Smoketown Inn. Nothing compares to the serenity of this place as compared to other lodging in the area. The rooms are meticulously clean and it is such a peaceful location as compared to the hustle and bustle of Route 30 or 340. The innkeepers truly care about their guests and go out of their way to meet any special needs. They are totally familiar with the area and can guide first timers to the best places to visit. The Smoketown Inn is quiet, quaint and comfortable, and all at a great price. What more could you ask for? Thanks again, Mike, for another great vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelchica, Owner at Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words & will continue to keep our high standards and making changes & improvements each yr. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Mike & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I love Lancaster County area, and will never stay anywhere else!!! The rooms are comfortable, the price is right, and Mike & Linda are great people, who have become friends over the 20+ years we have been staying with them! The Inn is centrally located to all the best places to visit! There is no smoking in the rooms, which we love!!!! Everything is always clean and neat, and we love the grounds! Thank you, Mike & Linda, for making our stays great!!!! Love you both!!!!!!!!!!!

Linnea

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelchica, Owner at Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Linnea.
Thank you so much for your kind & thoughtful review, we too have made many wonderful friends over the years & appreciate your visits here with us. Thanks again for taking the time to post such a sweet review.
Fondly Mike & Linda (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a nice inn. A little dated, but old home style. Had been here several times and then last few times to area we stayed in a newer chain hotel. We went back to here on our most recent trip as the inn seems to be the right fit for the area. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. It is a great place to relax. Sitting out next to the fields in the evening is great. Close to everything. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justtony1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We frequently visit Lancaster County and have stayed in a variety of lodging options. In terms of cost, comfort and convenience Smoketown Inn was a real winner for us. There was always someone available in the office to answer questions or get things for us. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcompoundsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelchica, Owner at Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words & helpful comments to many who read tripadvisor reviews. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Mike & Linda Martin
Smoketown Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willards, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stay at the Inn a couple of times a year.....if my husband and I happen to be in the area and need a place to stay....plus when my sister-in-law and I make our yearly shopping trip to Lancaster. We have always been treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism when booking and checking-in and out. The rates are very reasonable.....the rooms always clean. This is a family-owned hotel and has some age to it, so do not expect to find thoroughly modern, hotel chain-type establishment with updated decor. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay off of busy Route 30 in Lancaster.....give Smoketown Inn a try!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelchica, Owner at Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor about our inn. We appreciate the kind comments & your patronage.
Sincerely,
Mike & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smoketown
1.2 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County

Property: Smoketown Inn of Lancaster County
Address: 190 Eastbrook Rd, Smoketown, PA 17576-9701
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Smoketown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smoketown
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing