We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant in the Amish Country”

Good 'N Plenty Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Smoketown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: At Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, we are pleased to offer our guests family style dining, menu dining, a takeout program, an award winning bake shop and an extensive gift shop. Bring family, friends and neighbors to enjoy our traditional Lancaster County home cooking. See and taste why we have been chosen as one of AAA's Top Ten BEST "down home dining" restaurants in North America as well as voted "the best" local PA Dutch restaurant. We look forward to serving you!!
Lynbrook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in the Amish Country”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband Chris and I visited July 21st and loved it. The food was terrific and the staff was friendly. My fourth time since 2005 to come here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Donna for visiting us from New York - we look forward to serving you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    263
    164
    49
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, DE
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been coming here for about 30 years visiting 2-3 times @ year and have yet to be disappointed! They have got this down to a fine art. YUM, YUM, YUM; that is all I have to say! Go to there web site to get $ off coupons... this really helps the $22.00 all-u-can-eat meal. Also some coupons in the local papers and "tourist" periodicals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mac4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive review - we look forward to serving for you for another 30 years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOMENESS! ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Seated at a long table with strangers who at the end feel like close friends. :-)
Great food gets passed around like at a family gathering.
Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Elizabeth for capturing what our restaurant is all about - good food and good friends! We appreciate your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“all good”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

food was outstanding and plenty of it. waitress was very friendly and efficient. very good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting us from Alabama - we are pleased you enjoyed your experience - thank you for sharing!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Remember to pace yourself”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here with my family for 15 years. I have always had a great meal. The staff and service is wonderful. The food is amazing and fresh. There is so much that they give you. If you opt for the family style meal, pace yourself as after the main course they bring out a few different pies, pudding and ice cream. My favorite is the chicken, corn and cracker pudding. Inexpensive, extremely clean, plenty of parking and usually not much of a wait. I cant wait to go back !!!!!















Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Ralph for your positive review - we appreciate it!!! Look forward to serving you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good 'N Plenty Restaurant also viewed

 
Ronks, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Good 'N Plenty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing